Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, Central, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern   TAS: ALL  

Creative Suzie

66, Retired High School Teacher

My name is Sue. I am 66 years old and have retired from high school teaching after almost three decades, in the Illawarra and Sydney, specialising in Visual Arts and Photography, but teaching every subject. I am single. I do not have a partner.. I have owned a pet poodle in the past and a Rhodesian Ridgeback, but not while renting. I love gardening and landscaping and have horticultural qualifications. I have been a home owner and appreciate a nice home, am clean, tidy and a non smoker. I read a lot and love being creative. I drive my own car. I have a heavy vehicle licence. I love pools and an environment with trees, bushes, flowers, birds and nature. I grew up on an apple orchard in the country and worked to get the crop to market. Manual labour is not a problem. I am fairly fit, just not too fast nowadays! I have basic welding skills.

Reviews (3)
Sudan was amazing, I returned home to some very happy little creatures. She kept me up to date on what the my dogs were up to and I returned to the house being immaculate. I can wholeheartedly recommend Susan to look after your pets.
MATT (Trinity Beach QLD, Dec 2019 - 5 days)
Sue stayed at our property for 2 weeks in October 2019. She is an honest and trustworthy person. I was present at the property some of the time and away working at other times, while Sue was here. Sue's duties were to look after our chooks and two cats and water the vege gardens and pots. Sue carried out her responsibilities as I requested. She was kind and patient with our two elderly cats and kept up with cleaning out their litter trays and ensuring their general well being. Sue was ... MORE
BARB (Beerwah QLD, Oct 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Susan did a great job looking after my house and animals. She kept me updated on FB messenger with photos and stories about the animals and if she was unsure of anything she'd always ask before actioning. There was little gardening required at the time as it was winter, so that's why I put N/A. All in all very happy, if you have any questions, please call 0428 379 769, as I would support any further house sits for Susan.
JENNY (MUDGEE NSW, Aug 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge