Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • NT: Northern Territory (Alice Springs)   SA: Adelaide, South, Spencer Gulf, West Coast   VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2022: 22Apr-1Jul | 18Jul-5Aug | 5Sep-6Oct | 27Nov-6Dec 2022: 6Jul-17Jul | 6Aug-31Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Couple on the move

69, Retired Registered Nurse

73, Retired Postal Manager & Handy Man

Have embarked on a travelling chapter in our lives. Have always had animals around so very happy to care for yours, also have always been keen gardeners so you won't need to worry about anything while you holiday. Have used Aussie House sitters in our own home 3 times & been very happy with the care they show & have provided care for others houses & animals so will be happy to hear from anyone wanting a worry free break.
Non smokers & can provide Police check if required.

Reviews (22)
No rating We were very lucky to have Maryanne and Dennis look after our house and pets. Very easy to reach and to deal with, they kindly came to meet us a few weeks before the house sitting and always answered our calls and texts. When they sat our house, they went above and beyond what we were expecting. Not only did they take really good care of our pets (daily walks, lots of cuddles...) but they also returned the house very clean and tidy, the garden in perfect condition and they fixed a couple ... MORE
LUCIE AND YANN (Thornbury VIC, Jul 2018)
Maryanne and Denis did an amazing job looking after our home and dogs. All the puppies were so happy and the house was in immaculate condition. Communication was so easy for the entire trip. Thanks so much and safe travels
 
MELL (Rosemount QLD, Oct 2021 - 4 weeks)
Maryanne and Dennis were wonderful housesitters while we enjoyed Tasmania. The house was left beautifully clean, the gardens great and the pets thoroughly spoilt. Even though they had not looked after so many birds as we have, they did a fabulous job. And we would thoroughly recommend them to anyone. We only hope that one day they may be able to come again. Thanks again Maryanne and Dennis.
 
GAYE (Monash SA, Mar 2021 - 12 Days)
We had a lovely peaceful sit in Monash looking after Gaye & Ron's property. The little dog was very sweet & the cats easy to care for. The birds were amazing, so colorful. Gaye & Ron were easy to get on with & communicated well throughout our stay. We loved this area, had lots to see & do & would ... MORE
This was our first experience with sitters coming to our home but we were not disappointed. Maryanne and Dennis could not have taken better care of our home, garden and most of all our lovely 11 y.o. Border Collie. We received photos & messages to assure us all was well during our travels. and although we were welcomed home by a very happy dog she did not stray far from Dennis who I suspect still had a few treats in his pocket. I would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely ... MORE
 
PATRICIA (Strathalbyn SA, Feb 2021 - 3 weeks)
Maryanne and Dennis were outstanding housesitters. They looked after our place and pets for only 3 out of the 6 days as, unfortunately, both our trip to Melbourne and their housesit at our place got cut short because of the sudden 3rd VIC lockdown. We asked Maryanne and Dennis to water daily quite a large area, in addition to pet and house care. They took care of everything really well, watered the garden, fed and cleaned after our pets, collected eggs, and left the house very clean and in good ... MORE
 
NELLY (Williamstown SA, Feb 2021 - 6 days)
Maryanne and Dennis house sat for us this past week and where wonderful house sitters and carers for our two dogs. When we arrived home today the house was sparkling clean, the garden and plants had been well maintained and our dogs were very happy. Maryanne was great to deal with and communicated well for anything we needed to cover for the house and care of dogs and aquarium. We would be very happy to welcome both Maryanne and Dennis back to house sit for us again and highly recommend ... MORE
 
JULIANNE (Niddrie VIC, Jan 2021 - 5 days)
Marynne and Dennis thank you so much once again, beautiful people, trustworthy and genuine.. my home and gardens - everything looks magnificent and Febe was extremely happy but glad I was home. I would recommend Maryanne and Dennis as awesome pet sitters. so thank you so much, safe travelling and enjoy. Love from Annie and Febe xxx
 
ANNIE AND FEBE (Berri SA, Aug 2020 - 2 weeks)
We had a great sit in beautiful Berri looking after dear little Febe. There is loads to do in the riverland & can recommend Annie & Febe to other house sitters.
Recently we had Maryanne and Dennis look after our house and two dogs. We met them on the day prior to the sit and went through our needs and requirements. During the sit they communicated with us letting us know that all was well and that our dogs were fine. The house was left clean and while they left before we returned home they left a note outlining a few things for our info. We can recommend them to future sits.
 
GARY (Taylorville SA, Jul 2020 - 3 weeks)
Thanks Gary & Amanda for the opportunity to meet Wiley & Scout your great dogs. They were a pleasure to look after. Your home was very comfortable especially the wood fire which kept us warm. Such a beautiful area right on the Murray River, we loved the serenity. All the Best for a safe and happy ... MORE
Maryann and Dennis you are absolutely lovely. Thanks so much for having our labrador, he was clearly well loved and looked after while we were away. Thanks again, safe travels
 
BRONWYN (Tumby Bay SA, Jun 2020 - 1 month 1 week)
Maryanne and Dennis were an absolute dream. We were very lucky to have them stay as they took great care of our pets and home. So thankful for them. They went above and beyond for us.
 
JADE (Redwood Park SA, Feb 2020 - 5 days)
Dennis and Maryanne were friendly and took wonderful care of our dogs, they even had treats for them! The house was left in a tidy state, we'd be happy to have them back again.
 
TENILLE (Mount Barker SA, Feb 2020 - 5 days)
Maryanne & Dennis did a great job of looking after our home & cat. We appreciate all that they did for us, including meeting us before the sit, keeping communication open & easy, and allowing us to travel knowing that our cat and home were in safe hands. Their kindness and thoughtfulness was much appreciated!
 
BRIGITTE (Coromandel Valley SA, Jun 2019 - 4 weeks)
I met Maryanne and Dennis a week before they came to house/pet sit. Immediatley I felt I knew they would look after my very spoilt boxer. We kept in contact during the housesit. My holiday was a success because I knew my boy was being looked after. Thanks again both of you! If I win lotto and I will definetly ask you to come back!
 
JEAN (LEGANA TAS, May 2019 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Thank you for your wonderful care of my friend Johanna's pets and home.
 
JOHANNA (Ulverstone TAS, Apr 2019 - 3 weeks)
Dennis and Maryanne. Did a great job minding my home and fur kid (Dog) for two weeks. I didnt worry about anything, as I knew they were experienced and had it under control. I came home to a tidy house and yard, and a happy, content dog. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, or have them back to sit, anytime!
 
SUZY (Nana Glen NSW, Jan 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Thank you Maryanne and Dennis for looking after our house and Primrose. We felt much happier knowing that you were caring for both of them so well. Communication was excellent - sending our children a photo of the Christmas tree to prove that Santa has come while we were away was wonderful. Highly recommended to anyone who is looking for friendly, reliable and caring sitters. Feel free to pop in and visit if you are passing through again.
 
CHRISTINE (Bendigo VIC, Nov 2018)
No rating Maryanne and Dennis provided house sitting for us for 3 weeks in June 2018. They were excellent sitters....from the outset they were easygoing and able to fit in with our plans and requests easily. They left our house immaculately clean and the cats were quite at home with them. Maryanne and Dennis continued all the cats' routines and the cats fell in love with them instantly! We would hope they might return and undertake another sit here as they are so reliable, efficient and respectful of ... MORE
ROD AND BARRY (Marysville VIC, May 2018 - 2 weeks 3 days)
No rating Thanks to Maryanne and Dennis we had peace of mind our house would be safe. Our cat loved the company and didn't stress at all that we were away and the bird was happily fed/watered. Gardens looked great when we returned also. I'd definitely have them back again to sit
AMANDA (Golden bay WA, Feb 2018 - 2 weeks)
No rating Our thanks to Maryanne and Dennis for looking after our house,2 dogs and gardens. It was pleasure to come home to neat and tidy house and two well looked after dogs. Thanks again. Well recommended
DAVID (Halls Head WA, Feb 2018 - 2 weeks 2 days)
No rating Big thanks to Maryanne and Dennis for house and dog sitting for 2 1/2 weeks . The house was looked after extremely well left clean and tidy. Our precious dogs were obviously looked after very well which was our main concern while we were away, don't seem to be to affected by us not being here which is a sign they were very well looked after . Darryl and I would recommend Maryanne and Dennis for a house and dog sit without hesitation .
DARRYL AND DEB (Elliston SA, Nov 2017 - 2 weeks 3 days)
No rating We had these 2 wonderful people look after our 2 dogs & house for 2 weeks whilst interstate. What a pleasure it was to have Maryanne & Dennis take care of things for us. Our dogs were spoilt rotten, the house was left in pristine condition & Dennis even mowed the front & back lawns & did the weeding. Fantastic couple & wouldn't think twice about having them look after our house & dogs in the future.
BRETT & REBECCA (North Haven SA, Sep 2017 - 2 weeks)
No rating Maryanne and Dennis cared for my little dog for two weeks. I am extremely impressed and appreciative for their care . My little dog actually missed them when they left . I found Maryanne and Dennis to be extremely professional and would most certainly recommend them to anyone requiring their services. Thank you Maryanne and Dennis
HELEN (Moama NSW, Aug 2017 - 2 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge