Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2020: 12Apr-3May | 2May-2Jun | 27Jun-18Jul 2020: 18Mar-12Apr | 9Aug-30Sep

Couple from Central Vic

57, Retired Firefighter

52, Retired Police Officer

(Update for 2020, We are planning on travelling the QLD coast from early May till mid August. We are still available for house sits, as our itinerary is flexible.).

We are basically a recently retired couple. Pauline Ex Police and Mick Ex Fire brigade. We have experience over the years with care of our own Dogs, Cats and Chooks. And understanding of basic plant/lawn care.
Over the years we have had the benefit of travelling all over Australia, up to 3 months at a time, at first with kids, more recently as a couple.... generally just with a swag, so we do have an adventurous spirit, and willing give an array of things a go.
We are easy going, considerate of other people, friendly though not noisy.....just tend to roll along as the situation arises, and low maintenance.
We live in Central Victoria on a 5 Acre property and will treat others homes and property, and care for it, as if it was our own.
We are happy to consider and look anywhere in Australia and for varying time frames.
We are an open book and happy to field any questions and queries you would like to send.... or call.

Reviews (4)
As Pauline had commitments Michael kindly put his hand up to house and fluff sit solo! "The Boys" looked fit, happy and healthy on our return and the house sparkled!! We have booked them again in April (when we get the pleasure of meeting Pauline) and hope to have an ongoing connection for the future.
 
WENDY & BEN (Yamba NSW, Mar 2020 - 1 week 6 days)
We can't thank Mick and Pauline enough for looking after our bully George. They took such great care of him he wasn't too fussed to see us home. They were great house guests, leaving our house in fabulous condition with everything absolutely sparkling clean on our return. Mick is a bit of a green thumb and not only kept our veggie patch alive but he got it thriving, we're looking forward to the harvest! We ended up having to cut our trip short due to the bush fires, however Mick and ... MORE
 
THOM (Torquay VIC, Dec 2019 - 3 weeks)
Mick and Pauline house and pet sat for us for 10 days recently and we could not recommend them highly enough if you need someone to look after your home and pets. Aside from being very down to earth and easy to talk to, they looked after our home, garden, and pets beautifully. Dave the Border Collie has never had it so good with all the walks, while our house was spotless on our return, in truth a lot more spotless than we left it. On top of which Mick had hired a lawnmower to mow our overgrown ... MORE
 
CHRIS (Corrimal NSW, Nov 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
House tidied and cleaned beyond our expectations. Washing all done. Garden in great shape beyond our request. Animals very happy and healthy. We highly recommend them.
 
BARRY (Kooringal NSW, Jul 2019 - 4 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge