Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2020: 12Feb-2Mar | 1Mar-18Mar | 18Mar-21Mar | 21Mar-28Mar | 30Mar-25Apr | 20Apr-9May | 9May-12May | 12May-8Jun

Conscious Professional Vegan Housesitters

33, Performer & Yoga Teacher

28, Conscious Artist

Hi, we're Ellen (Australian - 33) and Matthew (UK - 28). We have been housesitting fulltime around Australia and New Zealand since December 2018. Currently we are in Brisbane and would love to housesit around both Brisbane and the Gold Coast while we are here (until September 2020).

We absolutely love housesitting and forming beautiful bonds with all the animals we look after, each one leaving a lasting impression on both of us.

We are travelling vegan minimalists who deeply value tidiness, cleanliness and simplicity therefore you can rest assured that your home will be cared for and maintained at a high standard, making things much easier and comfortable for you on your return.

If you allow us the opportunity to house and pet sit for you we will look after your home and animals as if they were our own. We both work from home so will be around most of the day to give your animals the love and attention they deserve. We love being active so will enjoy taking your animal/s on daily walks or runs to maintain their regular routine. We both love being in nature and caring for plants so any gardening or plant care would be our pleasure. We will be in touch and send photos and updates of your animals as much or as little as you like and will maintain your home at the highest of standards. We love being in minimal, clean and tidy spaces and endeavour to find housesits that also match our values.

We would prefer housesits 2+ weeks and would jump at an opportunity to do a long housesit.

Ellen is a fun loving, kind, compassionate and enthusiastic Performer and yoga teacher. She has studied nursing, worked with elderly people and children, has a certificate in childcare and a current Police Clearance.

Matthew is a talented and driven, compassionate conscious multi-media artist and entrepreneur who values creativity, simplicity and honesty, he loves the challenges that life brings and has a passion for bringing out the best side of himself and others.

We are respectful, polite and kind and will treat your home and animals with the utmost respect and care. We understand the importance of a family home and the value that is placed in creating this space. We're both responsible and reliable non-smokers, non drinkers and non-partiers. We love to cook, create, explore, read and relax.

We look forward to hearing from you and would greatly appreciate and love the opportunity to housesit for you.

Reviews (16)
Ellen and Matthew are absolutely wonderful! They had excellent communication throughout the entire process and took such amazing care of our house and our fur babies. This was our first time using Aussie house sitters and we couldn't have asked for a better first experience. We would have Ellen and Matthew back again ! They are so beautiful Both inside and out. Would recommend a million times over. You can rest easy knowing these two are watching your home and pets.
 
HEATHER (Thornlands QLD, Dec 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
We have met only beautiful people and made new friends through Aussie House Sitters and Ellen and Matt are no exception. Thank you for taking good care of Lilly dog for us and looking after our home in our absence. We wish you all the best on your journey and may you keep safe and well.
 
CHERIE & ALAN (Mount Tamborine QLD, Mar 2020 - 1 week)
Ellen and Matt left our home clean and tidy. They provided regular updates of our dogs who always looked very happy! They took our dogs for daily walks and it was clear that our dogs were well looked after! Thank you so much for looking after our dogs and our home so well!
 
JOELLE (North Lakes QLD, Mar 2020 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Ellen and Matt were unreal!! They went above and beyond my expectations, sending photos of the fur babies and remained so polite and calm even when the hot water system broke!! Would absolutely recommend them for anyone, the dogs were so happy and well looked after, the house was immaculate to come back to. They are genuine, lovely people and couldn't rate them higher!!
 
CAMERON (Hamilton QLD, Feb 2020 - 2 weeks 5 days)
Wow Cameron, thank you so much for this review!
First time using a sitting service and as many people can understand we were very unsure about having unknown people staying in our private space and looking after our beloved pets. From the moment we met Ellen and Matt our concerns were eased. They were very organised, asking lots of questions about our home and taking notes as we spoke. Upon returning home, the house was in great condition and the pets appeared to have grown very fond of them which compliments their level of care. Great first ... MORE
 
BEN (DURACK QLD, Jan 2020 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Ellen & Matthew were an absolute pleasure to deal with from beginning to end. It was our first time with a housesitter & we could not recommend them enough. We came home to a clean house & a very happy dog whom we think misses them dearly! Thank you for making this process so seamless & enjoyable! We'd love to have them housesit for us again!
 
SHANNON (UPPER KEDRON QLD, Jan 2020 - 4 days)
It's always so important to know that we can go away feeling completely relaxed and comfortable with virtual strangers in our home. We were so grateful to find Ellen and Matt who were warm, communicative, reliable. It meant that we could be away from home and feel so confident knowing that our home and our dog were in good hands. Thanks so much guys. We appreciated the photos we received of Roxy while we were gone, and knew she was being well cared for. We would have you back again and we would ... MORE
 
ALANA (Jamboree Heights QLD, Jan 2020 - 1 week 1 day)
Ellen and Matthew looked after my cats and house very well. Communications were very good also. I would recommend them for your house sitting.
 
MARGIE (Newmarket QLD, Nov 2019 - 2 days)
Very nice Housesitterd would recomend them honest and looked after pets and house at a high standard
 
CLAIRE (Russley South Island, Sep 2019 - 10 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
Excellent house sitters. Ellen and Matt were so easy going and lovely. We felt safe with them in our home. They left our home tidier than we did....and we really appreciated their kindness.
 
GAYLE (Waimairi beach South Island, Aug 2019 - 1 week 1 day) From Kiwi House Sitters
Lovely couple, reliable and great with the animals. The house was immaculate on our return.
 
JOHN (Mapua South Island, Jun 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
Ellen and Matt looked after the house and animals very well and the dog and cat liked them very much. They were very pleasant in the time we knew them. .Ellen graciously took us to the airport and picked us up. We would have them house sit again .
 
VALERIE (Tahunanui South Island, May 2019 - 2 weeks 4 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
Ellen and Matt were absolutely fabulous housesitters and even better dog lovers for our little furbabies. Was more than sweet to come back to a home clean and tidy.
 
ALEXANDRA (Lower Hutt North Island, Apr 2019 - 4 weeks) From Kiwi House Sitters
Ellen and Mat were very friendly and took great care of our house. Reuben also looked great when we got back and obviously enjoyed the company..
 
CLAYTON (CHATSWOOD North Island, Jan 2019 - 3 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
Ellen and Matt were a joy to have. The animals were well taken care of, and the house was super clean to come back to. They are very polite and friendly people and I would not hesitate to have you both back again. Good luck on your travels !
 
PAUL (Kerikeri North Island, Jan 2019 - 4 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
Ellen and Matt were excellent house sitters! Very friendly and happy couple - nothing was too much trouble. The pets and the house were very well cared for - the house was spotless when I got back! Helped me have a worry-free holiday. Would definitely recommend and happy to provide a glowing reference anytime! Winston and Barry say thank you!
 
OLIVIA (Avondale North Island, Dec 2018 - 1 week 2 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge