Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane (Brisbane City, Eastern Suburbs, Northern Suburbs, Outer Northern Suburbs, Western Suburbs), South Eastern (Sunshine Coast)  

conscientious house sitter, gardener & pet minder

71, cleaner, gardener, house/pet sitter, singet

I have been formally house sitting for Aussie House Sitters since November 2017. Being careful & respectful of other people's property is my priority. On leaving house-sits I always leave the place meticulously clean... I love my daily walks & am happy to "walk the dog/s...& take good care of cats, fish, birds & farm animals & have experience in same...I am conscientious about keeping all animals fed, happy & secure...I am a lover of nature & know how to care for plants, both in the earth & in pots..(I have Permaculture & sustainabke agruculture experience.)...I don't drink alcohol & am a non-smoker. I have good references both as a renter & a house sitter & these are available on request. I am university educated & have many varied experiences eg. in administration, sales, hospitality & more ---. My first sit was at Wamuran for 6 weeks looking after "Puspus"the cat. Following that I spent 3+ months at Caboolture looking after an extensive garden. Then I spent 4 weeks on acreage at Pullenvale looking after 20 chooks and 2 guinea pigs. Caring for 2 dogs on acreage near Samford was my next house/pet sit... I then completed a 6 week cat/house sit at Cleveland which ended on the 10.10.18... My second year of formal housesitting began by returning to my first sit at Wamuran - Dec 2018-Jan 2019...Then I did a stint on a 100acre property close to Woodfordia, where I looked after their pets & the end of March 2019.. From 11/4/19 - 22/5/19 I looked after a cat & a dog at Mt Glorious...Immediately following that I house/cat sat at Annerley until 23/6/19...Then I went straight to Mt Nebo where I took car of 2 chooks & the property for 6 weeks ending on 30/7/19....I moved straight from there to Highvale (near Samford) for 6 weeks.... Following that from 14/9/19 - 31/10/19 I cared for a Land for Wildlife property at Stony Creek near Woodford ,maintaining gardens & tending birds..I then house/cat minded on Stradbroke Island from 28/11/19 - 9/1/20...(I am available for & prefer long term house sits.)
I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards. Honor

Reviews (2)
Honor is a fantastic house sitter. She did a wonderful job of minding our place ; keeping our extensive gardens watered, and caring for our 2 budgies. Being such a trustworthy and reliable person, we had complete peace-of-mind while we were away. The house was left exceptionally clean and neat. We would highly recommend Honor for any house sit.
KYM (Stony Creek QLD, Sep 2019 - 6 weeks)
No rating Understandably when you leave your precious home to travel afar you are hopeful to return to the house you left - clean, undisturbed, and animals accounted for. As our property is completely solar-powered and eco-friendly our requirements for care are more stringent than a normal domicile. Honor embraced this challenge with eagerness and total respect. She cared for our little wildlings and left our home in impeccable shape. I love her enthusiasm and spirit and would recommend her to others ... MORE
MARGARET (Woodford QLD, Feb 2019 - 4 weeks)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge