Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: Hunter Valley, North Coast, Regional NSW, South Coast   QLD: Central, South Eastern, Western   VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 19Jun-9Jul | 19Jul-3Jan2020
  • On a house-sit right now

Clean & Tidy.

Retired

Hi,
My name is Barry. I have just retired and I'm going get on the road to see more of this beautiful country while doing some house/farm sitting along the way. I am reliable, organised, tidy, trustworthy, adaptable, good in a crisis; and a non-smoker. I come from a farming back ground; therefore I've had lots of experience with animals. I hold a national police check certificate and working with children card.

For the past fifteen years prior to retiring I worked in the turf industry maintaining sports ovals for an inner city council in Melbourne. I also did some travelling overseas. I like mixing with people. When I travel I like to interact as much as possible with the local people. To me, what is the point of travelling somewhere if you are not going to capture the essence of what makes that area what it is.

Will collect mail, put bins out, take messages, send emails/photos if there is anything you need to know while you're away, water lawns, etc, plus open to discuss any other jobs that you may require.

I look forward in hearing from you. A more detailed profile is available upon request.

Barry

Reviews (2)
No rating Barry Johnston came to us at just the right time and has been the perfect house-sitter for our situation. I think Barry would be like that wherever he was: flexible and ready to adapt to any situation. He immediately enjoyed the birds, trees and views. We don't have pets, but Barry is from a farming background, and we feel sure he would enjoy the opportunity to care for pets and farm animals. He kept our house clean and in order and ready for weekly inspections. He liaised with our Agent ... MORE
TANYA AND PAUL TANKARD (Montrose VIC, Jan 2018 - 4 weeks)
You know your on a winner when you get home and if your pet is acting like "oh, so your home then. Where's Barry?" I met a few people to house sit primarily to look after my cat Gus. It was Gus who picked Barry as the clear preference, giving him lots of smooches when he came to meet him (which was quite out of character for strangers).. Barry responded quickly to messages and came over twice to meet Gus then familiarize himself with that needed to be done. He sent me updates on how Gus ... MORE
 
JANE (Blackburn South VIC, Dec 2018 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge