Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • I have experience maintaining veggie patches, and gardens. I have experience working in plantations where I used to do fruit picking and packing in the summer months and vegetables in the winter.

Preferred Locations
  • WA: Perth (Coastal Strip, Inner Western Suburbs, South Perth Suburbs, Southern Suburbs), South Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 15Jun-1Aug | 1Aug-16Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Clean, tidy, animal and plants lover

36, Early childhood educator

Hi
I'm Jiri and I'm currently taking some time off to enjoy life and relax a little bit.

I love animals and their company. I've had dogs, cats and also small parrots throughout my life since I was a child.

I enjoy nature and being outside, be it by the beach on my early morning walks or on the forest/bush enjoying my trail runs. On Saturday's I participate in my local parkrun, which is a free weekly 5km run/jog/walk organised by volunteers in different areas and suburbs, and I love visiting other parkruns when I go away.
I'm pretty active but at the same time I love my down time where I can just relax and enjoy the simple things in life.

I absolutely love house plants and gardens, in fact I have a lot of indoor plants in my house, and I just really enjoy how they can transform a space into a little calming paradise.
I started growing my own fruit and vegetables in 2013 as a hobby and turned out to be something I'm quite passionate about.
I'm self taught so all my experience in gardening is through trial and error in my own veggie patch over the last few years, but I guess having a green thumb also helped my process. At the moment I'm really interested in learning permaculture and I'm excited to see where that path will take me.

I'm clean, tidy, mature and I love to keep the house neat, also non smoker.
I'm a responsible and caring person who is very mindful of other people's houses, and I will respect your house as my own.
I also have great reviews from Airbnb hosts from my travels to different places, and happy to provide them upon request along with the private house sittings I've done.

Most of the house sitting will be just me but my partner may join me for a visit or we will look after your house together depending on his availability and work commitments.

I look forward to meeting you and give you a peace of mind by caring for your house, pets and plants while you're on holidays.

Reviews (2)
Our first time using a house sitter, but so so happy with Jiri who was amazing in every way. Great communication, felt very confident in her ability to look after everything (garden, mowing, house), but particularly her natural affinity with animals. Our two cats were very happy and content on our return and the house emaculate.
 
ANDREA (Margaret River WA, Jun 2022 - 6 weeks)
JIRI looked after my cats and home recently I am very happy with the experience she is a lovely person and took great care of my pets and home I strongly recommend her.
 
SUSAN (Bridgetown WA, May 2022 - 4 weeks)
Thank you kindly Sue, it was lovely to spend time in your home with your pets while you went away. I really appreciate your words and makes me happy to know that I provided you with a great experience. Best wishes for you all
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge