Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NT: ALL   VIC: South Eastern Victoria, South Western Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2021: 17Apr-2May | 4May-19May | 30Jun-30Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Clean and tidy dog and cat lover

57, ESL Teacher

I am an ESL teacher, not currently working but doing some online courses. I'm reliable, tidy a d clean and love taking care of animals. I was brought up with four sausage dogs, which was a lot of fun.

I enjoy yoga, meditation, movies, reading, walking, with and without dogs and a good glass of wine.

I have done a lot of house sitting mainly for friends or friends of friends, in Darwin and Melbourne and a few with Aussie house sitters.

I'm currently looking after a staffy in Thornbury for two weeks.








Reviews (6)
Debbie was a fabulous housesitter - and I would have her back every time. My dog was beautifully looked after and they had such a good relationship that my dog was able to go off-lead in some areas - which shows good level of trust between them. Great communication ... with general questions or updates and photos of my dog. The house was spotlessly clean and all indoor plants survived nicely.
 
MARGARET (Thornbury VIC, Apr 2021 - 2 weeks)
Debbie is a credit to Aussie House Sitters - a real keeper. She looked after our puss and house on three short occasions and we found her to be completely trustworthy and reliable. Debbie left our home very neat and clean on each occasion and our cat seemingly happy for the experience. We would highly recommend her for future house/pet sits.
 
GULIA (Moonee Ponds VIC, Mar 2021 - 5 days, 4 days & 4 days)
Debbie was a wonderful house and most importantly, pet sitter. House was clean when we returned and animals looked well cared for. We were really happy with Debbie and wouldn't hesitate to have her look after our pets and home again.
 
JESSIE (Melton West VIC, Mar 2021 - 11 days)
Debbie was a great house and pet sitter!!! Our (rather indulged) fur kid was well looked after and calm when we arrived home. The house was left neat and tidy. Would definitely recommend Debbie as a reliable house and pet sitter.
 
ROBYN (Point Cook VIC, Mar 2021 - 3 days (long weekend))
Debbie looked after our house for 5 days while we went away. She left the house lovely & clean and was very helpful in assisting me with some remote access work I needed to do while I was away.
 
AIRDRIE (Coburg VIC, Feb 2021 - 5 days)
Debbie did a marvellous job of looking after all my fur babies whilst I was away for 5 weeks. I came hope to a spotless house and very happy animals. I can highly recommend her to others looking for a reliable sitter that will truly care for your home and animals. Thanks Debbie!!!
 
NAOMI (Moulden NT, Dec 2020 - 5 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge