Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NT: ALL   SA: ALL   TAS: ALL   WA: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 20Oct-25Oct | 14Dec-4Jan2022

Cindy the sitter

29, Studying B. Health and Medical Sciences

Mature ✔️ Clean✔️ Reliable✔️ Non-Smoker✔️ Experience administering medication✔️ Environmentally conscious and chemical free vegan✔️ Police check ✔️ Large breeds ✔️

Hi! My name's Jacinta, but you can call me Cindy I am based in South Australia and I LOVE pet-sitting. I have made so many beautiful long-term friends and have developed the biggest heart-eyes for all the lovely animals I have cared for thank to sitting. It's been a life-changing experience.

I have been around pets most of my life; mostly dogs and all have been rescues. I also had my own fur baby! A Siamese named Cutie who's name is tattooed on me.

I am very respectful of the spaces I am in and will leave your house spotless. I am a calm and quiet person. I'm currently on a break from my studies, which means you'll find me gardening, painting, drawing, cooking, doing yoga and being outdoors - I live a very active life. Your doggies can join me on daily walks or runs, or they can be comforted by my presence in the house, if that's more their thing.

***Before Booking***
- Please make sure your profile has photos! I am a very visual person and photos allow me to figure out if I am suitable for the sit.
- Please let me know of any behavioural issues, i.e. if your woofer can't handle seeing another on a walk / separation anxieties / becoming heightened and aggressive around meal time. I have experience with lots of behavioural issues, I just need to know beforehand as I don't want to put your loved one in a stressful situation that could be avoided.
- Sleeping arrangements. I love to fall asleep with a fur friend but only if that's okay with you.
- Please make sure they have plenty of food prior to your departure. I don't drive so it can be quite tricky for me. I totally understand some trips are last minute and you might run out of time, if that's the case just let me know.
- I love lists! Please do not hesitate to write up the daily ins-and-outs of your loved ones routine.
- Lastly, a donation would be greatly appreciated. I don't do sits for profit, I pet-sit because I am really well suited to it as I love animals, gardening and am a total neat freak. A donation just helps cover things like travel, finding your pets appropriate treats and maintaining your property to a high standard.

Thanks for viewing my profile :-) I look forward to hearing from you!

Reviews (5)
Cindy is a dream sitter, I don't have enough words to express how wonderful it was having her take care of my dogs and home in my absence. I have 2 BIG dogs who have some behavioural issues so I get worried leaving them, but Cindy came over and spent some time with us before I left and she was excellent with them. I was actually able to relax while I was away! She sent heeeaps of pictures and videos and was always quick to respond to my calls and messages. On top of being great with the ... MORE
 
JILL (Tighes Hill NSW, May 2021 - 5 days)
I can't say enough about how impressed I was with Cindy! The things you hope a person will do when in your home: clean up after themselves, keep animals and plants alive, maintain decent contact... tick. But the above and beyond care and respect was phenomenal! I was humbled by Cindy's gratitude for being in my apartment, and that she found my fur babies characteristics endearing rather than annoying... I was completely at ease with her being in my home, as if she had come to visit many times ... MORE
 
VALERIE (North Melbourne VIC, May 2021 - 4 weeks)
Jacinta looked after our house and dog Astro for 4 nights. Her communication was great before and during the sit, the house was left spotless and most importantly Astro was very well cared for and got lots of cuddles. I would recommended Jacinta as a sitter.
 
BRENDAN (Lawson NSW, May 2021 - 4 days)
Thank you so much Brendan. It was such a pleasure to spend some time in your home with your lovely Astro.
Jacinta was so lovely and kind, all the pets took to her immediately. My fur babies were very happy and content as they had Jacinta's undivided attention. The place was kept absolutely pristine. Jacinta communicated every day and updated me on the activities for the day. I would highly recommend Jacinta to anyone looking for a perfect house sit guest and would love to have her sit for me again.
 
SIMONE (Hamilton NSW, Apr 2021 - 2 days)
Oh, so kind - thank you Simone! I loved my time at your place with your little fur family. It was such a pleasure.
Jacinta has been a delight to have as a sitter. The house was spotless (and much more organised than when I left) and my dog was super happy and looked well looked after. Jacinta has been very kind and a great communicator. I can recommend her without hesitation.
 
ANN-KERSTIN (Rozelle NSW, Apr 2021 - 1 week 6 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge