Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   NT: ALL   QLD: Brisbane, Central   SA: Adelaide   TAS: ALL   VIC: ALL   WA: Perth  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 4Oct-6Oct | 15Oct-21Oct

Cats Dogs

54, Project Coordinator (work from home)

I love animals, am vegetarian, non smoker, love to bake in the evenings and a foodie.

I have had both cats and dogs for pets till a few years ago.

I work part-time from home year and pet care and house sit for a change of scenery and not as a place to live.

I love gardens and cooking, baking and staying indoors with furry friends either watching Netflix movie or with a good book. I have house sat on an off in Australia with 6 and 3 months in Asia and Europe and UK for a couple whom I was a nanny for when at uni.
I have completed some pet and house cares in the UK and 1 in Greece.

I would agree to country towns 2 hours away from major capital cities and access to transport.

I love mini breaks especially where I can have an oven and bake and in the evening read with animals by my side. I am now early retired and so would love to spend more time pet caring and walk doggies.


Stay safe in these challenging times.

Reviews (4)
Maria was wonderful with our cat, he would be dead in the roof space of a neighbours house if she hadn't diligently searched for him. She then went to a lot of trouble to find a contact to remove the roof tiles to get him out of there as the owner was away on holidays. We are forever grateful to her, Noreen
 
NOREEN (Mooroopna VIC, Jun 2019 - 4 months)
Hi Everyone, I am taking this opportunity to recommend Maria as a most cordial and caring house-sitter. She even left some delicious cooked food for me upon my return home! Bravo Maria. I hope you are enjoying your current house-sit near Shepparton VIC. Cheers, Richard C of Drouin VIC
 
RICHARD (Drouin VIC, May 2019 - 5 days)
Maria house sat for me over 4 nights to care for my 18 yo cat who is quite demanding. She stayed in contact with me , sent pics of my cat , tendered to her needs and reassured me that my cat was fine. This enabled me to have a relaxing weekend away without worry. I came home to a happy cat, a very clean house and everything was perfect . I highly recommend Maria , she is a mature , honest, reliable , friendly person . Thank you so much.
 
DAENA (Greenwi NSW, Jan 2019 - 3 days)
Maria was a very attentive and capable lady with a pleasant friendly manner. She looked after all aspects of my home and left it in an impeccable condition ( better than when she arrived ..lol ) Would be delighted for Maria to look after my place again.
 
THOMAS (North Geelong VIC, May 2018 - 1 month 2 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge