Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, South Coast, Sydney  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 4May-14Jun | 14Jun-27Jun | 27Jun-28Jul | 19Aug-10Sep | 11Sep-19Sep | 23Sep-7Oct | 2020: 1Feb-29Feb | 1Mar-26Mar
  • On a house-sit right now

cary - experienced sitter

55+, retired enterprise architect

I am a single non-smoking fit and active female, who enjoys good health and is honest, well organised, trustworthy, reliable, flexible and a good communicator.

Having owned and sat pets and gardens for friends and neighbours most of my adult life, "sitting" seemed to be a mutually beneficial opportunity for both myself and home, pet and garden owners alike, while trying to find my "dream" location to retire.

I have been fortunate enough to be a full time sitter for the past three years. I offer experience with dogs, cats, birds, hens and fish; gardens of varying sizes, inclusive of acreage and the maintenance of pools.

Past owners have offered to provide references; if possible I would prefer to be short listed and have a telephone "chat" with a future owner prior to passing on the names of the referees. Sometimes these conversations prove beneficial to both parties and former owners need not be disturbed. I do hope you understand. the respect and security I need to offer all owners. This framework has evolved on an as needs basis and I accept that I may miss out on some sits by not offering my, or owners names/phone no.'s until after the first conversation.

Finally, I welcome any questions as I know it is important for you to feel comfortable with my character and ability, before I am entrusted with all that is valuable to you.

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge