Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), None

Caring Retired Teachers

63, retired teacher

64, retired teacher and principal

We were school teachers for 36 years but have now retired.
Our two daughters are independent and we currently have no grandchildren, so we are looking for new experiences.
We are house proud, garden proud and enjoy looking after animals.
On our travels we have often stayed in other peoples' houses and apartments, through Airbnb. All of our references were outstanding.
We have also completed numerous house sits for friends, family and via this website.
We always leave places cleaner than what we found them.
We own a penthouse apartment on the beach at Glenelg, Adelaide.
We love meeting people and look forward to caring for your place and your pets.
As registered teachers we have completed mandatory police checks.
We are non-smokers, fit and enjoy walking and jogging.

Reviews (4)
No rating Jon and Jenny have just looked after our house and 2 year old Groodle for 2 weeks and we are so thankful for a wonderful experience. I was a little nervous as a first time Aussie House Sitter user but they set my mind at ease and I felt very comfortable while away that my boy was receiving the love and care that we had wanted for him. Thanks again Jon and Jenny, Kyrie hopes that you will come back again.
MELISSA (Tranmere SA, Sep 2018 - 2 weeks 1 day)
No rating Jenny and Jon looked after our house and Mia our cat for the last week and were kind enough to say how much they enjoyed Mia's company and the house. Mia is happy and healthy and we thank them for their care.
ELAINE (Rose Park SA, Jul 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating We would like to thank Jenny and Jon for taking such great care of the house and our dogs and cat recently. The house was spotless and we came home to two happy, well cared for and loved dogs and our cat in our absence. As first time users of the house sitting site we were a bit nervous but couldn't be happier. We would highly recommend Jenny and Jon and again thank them for the fantastic care of house and pets. Deb and Rod.
DEBRA & ROD (Semaphore Park SA, Mar 2016 - 2 weeks)
No rating John and Jenny stayed in our home for 17 days and took wonderful care of our geriatric cat and our six hens. The house was left in a very clean and tidy state and they enjoyed being in and caring for our home and beloved pets. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable amd friendly house sitting couple. Marisa Young
MARIS (Stafford Heights, QLD, May 2015 - 2 weeks 3 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge