Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2019: 13Jun-17Aug | 16Aug-3Sep | 3Sep-20Oct | 12Dec-23Jan2020
  • On a house-sit right now

Caring, responsible, tidy, plant and animal lovers

35, Postgraduate Student at UNSW

42, Project Manager

Hello, Clare and Jayne here!

We are a very responsible, reliable, tidy, animal-loving non-smoking couple currently living in Sydney. I (Clare) am from the UK, and currently a postgraduate student at UNSW studying for a Master's degree in Public Health. Jayne is Australian, and works regular full time hours in the CBD . I am employed ~1 day a week (working from home) as a medical writer for a small women's health charity in Sydney, and am at UNSW ~2-3 days a week.

We moved to Sydney in February, but unexpectedly had to move out of our initial accommodation, as our landlady's children decided to move back in. As such, we thought we would give house-sitting a go, as a friend of ours has said it has been a marvellous way of seeing different parts of the city, and looking after lots of furries!

We lived in South Africa prior to Australia, where we both worked on an adolescent HIV research project as a Project Manager (Jayne) and Researcher (Clare), for 1.5 years. Whilst there we lived in a house with 2 Border Collies and a Burmese cat. The owners had little time for dog walking, so we took it upon ourselves to take them out and to the beach regularly as well as assuming full responsibilities when the owners were away. We absolutely loved having pets, and this is part of the appeal of house sitting - we hugely miss our furries from South Africa.

I've always had fish as pets (tropical and coldwater), as well as hamsters and Jayne has been a cat owner most of her life. We are very comfortable looking after all sorts of animals! We are also both really keen gardeners, so looking after plants, mowing lawns, weeding etc as well as pet care and keeping your house nice and clean is absolutely fine :) Jayne also spent many years working in the UK as a live-in carer for elderly and disabled people so is accustomed to keeping homes and gardens clean, tidy and in good repair.

We've been together 3.5 years, and are a very kind, caring, reliable, loving, responsible couple, keen to get stuck into house sitting - do drop us a message if you have any questions!

We are fairly new to Aussie House Sitters and as such, are happy to provide references and police check certificates :)

Clayne

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge