Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: South Eastern - Sunshine Coast
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2020: 21Sep-5Oct | 13Oct-21Oct | 22Oct-26Oct | 26Oct-14Nov | 28Nov-13Dec 2020: 4Oct-13Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

CARING HONEST FEMALE

59, Retired Public Servant

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

I'm originally from Brisbane but the Sunshine Coast was my home from 1992 until 2009. Changed family circumstances in 2009 necessitated a move back to Brisbane, where I cared for my elderly Mum until she passed away in 2019.

Earlier this year, I sold my home in Brisbane. Since then, I've spent several enjoyable months exploring the Hervey Bay area. I have now returned to the familiarity of the Sunshine Coast, where I intend to settle permanently.

Previous house sitting experience has led me all over mainland Australia and I am looking forward to forging new friendships with home owners and their furry family members, once again.

I understand that engaging a house sitter requires a leap of faith, particularly for first timers. My goal is to enable you to enjoy your time away, confident in the knowledge that your home and pets are receiving the same high standard of care and love, that you yourself would provide.

In the past I have been granted the privilege of caring for dogs, cats, fish, guinea pigs and birds. I'm fit, healthy and capable of providing lawn and garden maintenance. As I had a pool at my own home, I also have experience with pool care.

My most valuable asset is that I possess a considerable degree of common sense and I am not inclined to panic in challenging situations.

I enjoy a very occasional glass of wine and have never smoked. Partying is not part of my lifestyle.

My work history includes clerical and technical positions with Brisbane City Council, Maroochy Shire Council and Telecom Australia. I have been retired for some years.

If you feel I could be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. References are available on request.

All the best, Ann.

Reviews (1)
We have just arrived home after six weeks away. House is in perfect order, garden well maintained...and our little dog Eddie has been looked after , walked and obviously well fed ...happy to see us and sad to see Ann leave Ann was great at letting us know if Eddie was out of sorts and sorted maintenance out on the house when needed without any fuss. Would highly recommend Ann as a reliable and honest housesitter ...would love to have her back again ....thankyou Ann
 
HELEN (Pialba QLD, Aug 2020 - 6 weeks)
Thanks for the kind review, Helen and Terry. It was a privilege to look after your lovely home and to keep Eddie company during your absence. All the best, Ann.
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge