Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Caring for your home and animals

61, retired/writer/Naturopath


Hi my name is Sheila and I would love the opportunity to care for your home and your pets. I am 61, a retired naturopath and now I'm enjoying travelling, discovering new places and hanging out with lovely pets.

I have been house sitting for the past few years both here and overseas and love it. I enjoy meeting new people and most importantly love all the animals I get to care for.

If your thinking of taking a trip and concerned about leaving your animals behind, consider me. I am home all the time and your animals are my full focus.

I love hanging out with your pets. I take great pride in caring for whatever space I am living in. I also enjoy gardening and being in nature.

I have a police check and references which I will forward.

I am happy to be vegetarian or vegan in your home and I am very mindful of caring for your home as if it were my own. I like to leave as small a footprint as possible wherever I go and I also enjoy watering pot plants and caring for the garden and vegie plot.

I have cared for big and small dogs, cats, bees, chickens and reptiles and horses.

I will maintain the usual routine of love, care, spoiling and discipline of your pets and send you updates videos etc regularly.

If I commit to your house sit then I am committed, I believe that peace of mind is so important for house and pet owners as they plan holidays and big trips away. I appreciate the trust that lies between the house owner and house sitter.

Happy to meet you before hand and your pets to make sure that everyone gets on.

I am mature, responsible, energetic and kind, I love walking, yoga and swimming. I feel confident and competent in dealing with the care of your home and pets and do not hesitate to contact you or the emergency contact if there is anything out of the ordinary.

I hope you will consider me for your house sit and I look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews (2)
No rating Sheila was great, caring for our dog wonderfully, taking him out for excursions (buying him doggy bacon & peanut butter flavored ice cream!) & walking him up our very nearby mountain nearly every day. She left some food in the fridge for us on our return & the house was clean & tidy. Thanks Sheila! It was great having someone so reliable & dedicated in our house.
RAEWYN (Chapel Hill QLD, Apr 2018 - 1 month 3 weeks)
No rating Sheila was such a delight to have in our home looking after our fur babies! Wonderful communication, smart, friendly, reliable, trust worthy, responsible and very clean - we can not praise her enough. We highly recommend Sheila and will definitely be using her in the future! THANK YOU!!!
SARA (Camp Hill QLD, Apr 2018)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge