Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane (Brisbane City, Eastern Suburbs, Northern Suburbs, Outer Northern Suburbs, Western Suburbs), South Eastern (Sunshine Coast)  

Carer of home, garden and furry members

Studying part time / Health Practitioner

Health Practitioner

Hello,

My partner and I are registered health practitioners however I have taken some time off and doing some part time work and study mostly from home.

We absolutely adore animals, enjoy living in a clean and harmonious environment and love to be surrounded by peaceful nature.

We love plants, vegetable gardens and all living beings really...

We are experienced sitters and would love to look after your little family members, home and garden. I have happily looked after dogs, cats, birds, chicken, fish, vegetables, fruit trees & beautiful gardens. We are happy to take care of off grid homes or homes with pumps, water tanks etc.

My personal favourite part of house-sitting is getting to know each personality of the animals I have looked after.
I still think about them and miss them..

Thank you to all the wonderful homeowners we have met in the past too. It has always been a rewarding experience. And we have made some beautiful friends and got to know some very lovely people that we would not have had the opportunity to meet otherwise.

Can provide police check and previous sit references.

We look forward to have the opportunity to house sit for you.

Warmest regards,
Oormie & Joseph

Reviews (7)
We have just returned from a 7 week holiday and we couldn't be happier, as we were very lucky to have Oormie sit for us and everything went according to plan. One of my dog's needs daily medicine, and the other Jack Russel can demand a lot of affection, so I was a bit worried. However, Oormie was fabulous, took away all of my concerns, sent regular photos and updates, left the house perfect. I will definitely be using Oormie again if she is available and would recommend her as a wonderfully ... MORE
 
JANINA (Aspley QLD, Aug 2019 - 6 weeks)
Lovely people Highly recommended Place was cleaner then when i left it My dogs were very well looked after
 
MICHELLE (Marcoola QLD, Feb 2020 - 12 days)
Absolutely fantastic sitters who looked after our house as if it was their own.
 
KATHY (Coolum Beach QLD, Jan 2020 - 4 weeks)
Our house was amazing on return from our trip and our little kit cat very happy
 
MICHELLE (Mitchelton QLD, Dec 2019 - 6 nights)
Oormie and Joe were the absolute dream housesitters. Caring, responsive, compassionate and respectful of anothers home and animals. The house was left spotless when we returned and our beautiful cats were very happy. Thankyou!
 
CHLOE (Woombye QLD, Dec 2019 - 1 month)
Best housesitters. Respectful caring. House was spotless
 
JENNY (Cooran QLD, Apr 2018 - 4weeks x 3 times.)
No rating Oormie took care of our house, our cat, and our plants for a week over Christmas 2016. Oormie was pleasant and reliable, and everything was in great shape when we returned. We recommend Oormie to any prospective hosts.
NATHAN (Norwood SA, Dec 2016 - 1 week 2 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge