Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Northern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 1Dec-31Dec

Carefully Cared For.

56, NA

Hello,
My Name is Marion and I am free to house sit your home and pets for you, I prefer long term positions from approximately 1 month or more but I am also very flexible with dates as to fit in with your holiday plans.
Long term is preferred but shorter
term is also fine for me.
Also if I am nearby to your home it is always very nice to meet you and your animals and to go through with you on how things are done around your property, like watering, feeding the fish, pool care and phone numbers for emergencies like the vet if needed. I own my own home so I do understand how important it is to have the right person looking after 'your' home, pets and gardens for you just as you would like it done.
I understand the importance of maintaining your pets and farm animals normal routine such as walks and their usual food prepared at their usual time.
I am a Rotarian, in which we all require a police check, and also references.
I am very neat, clean and tidy and a non smoker, but more importantly very capable if anything should go wrong such as the health of your pets and keeping water troughs full ect or just picking up more lucerne, chook food or dog food you happen to run out.
I have so far, amongst others looked after a large cattle station in Gumpie Qld, cattle, horses, working dogs, and the families much loved chickens, quails and ducks. Then a waterfront property in Geelong with lots of landscaped gardens and lawns to mow, also
I taken care of Units in Torque with pool and spa chemicals to keep up to date.
Recently I've enjoyed looking after miniture horses and cattle on a small property. I also enjoy taking care of reptiles of any shape or form.
I really enjoy gardening so if pot plants need watering daily or your vegetable garden needs attention that will not be a problem at all,
Some times its just as nice to take care of your much prized rose garden or green house
I love the wilderness areas and outback places to explore and enjoy all the wildlife and nature so off the beaten track is my preference on small property or large farms.
I have a small campervan so all I require is a normal parking spot for that. ( No under cover shelter required as it is very high )
I look forward to hearing from you,
My kind regards,
Marion.

Reviews (2)
I would not recommend this house sitter. She is unable to explain to us why she covered our driveway security camera with something white painted on. We know that she did this as we can see her on the recording doing it. She also was seen having unauthorised visitors to our property while we were away. She was also seen giving a rude gesture in one of our cameras, we assume for us. She left the dwelling in an unsatisfactory condition.
 
GWEN AND BRUCE (Evelyn QLD, Feb 2020 - 1 week 2 days)
Marion did an amazing job looking after our home and much loved pets who I think missed her after the sit. Our home was how we'd left it and Paddy, Lolly and the horses and cows where healthy and most importantly happy.
 
JOHN AND JULIA (Speewah QLD, Feb 2020 - 1 week)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge