Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast (Tweed Coast)   QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 30May-4Jul 2019: 5Jul-31Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Careful House/Pet Sitters

72, Retired

71, Retired

We live in NZ, we are retired and we visit South East Queensland regularly in the Queensland school holidays to look after our Aussie grandchildren. We would like to extend some of our visits by house sitting.
We have been home owners for 45 years, so we have experience maintaining properties. With our own home we are very conscious of security, and we would bring this approach with us to any house sit. We have had pets in the past but not at present. However, one of our sons has 3 friendly dogs and a cat so we are used to being with and looking after pets.
With any house sit we would look after the pets, home and grounds as our own. We are non-smokers.
A little bit about us:
Bev trained as a primary school teacher, then retrained as an orthobionomy practitioner. Loves gardening.
Ross trained as a civil engineer then moved to association management. Is an electric car enthusiast.
We are the neighbourhood support coordinators for our local community.

Reviews (1)
No rating Ross and Bev. Well what can we say. A lovely friendly helpful couple. Thank you you so much for looking after our home and pets. In the middle of our holiday we were back home for 2 nights. We had dinner made for us and were looked after like we were the visitors. The pets were very comfortable with Ross and Bev and we are sure they actually miss them now that they have left. We would recommend Ross and Bev to anybody in the need of a housesitter. If and when we come to NZ for a holiday we will ... MORE
GREG & MICHELLE (Narangba QLD, Jul 2018 - 2 weeks 4 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge