Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: South Coast, Sydney   TAS: ALL   VIC: Melbourne  

Canadian Fosters

59, Forestry Conservation

59, Home Decor

We are an active middle-aged adventurous non-smoking Canadian couple. We have lived and worked in the U.K., France, S.Korea, Mexico and Oman as English teachers. We are now semi-retired and live in Canada.
We have fostered a wide variety of rescued animals, and rehabilitated them ready for adoption. We successfully carried out home/pet-sitting assignments in Arizona, California, Costa Rica, Uruguay, Chile; and Mexico, and watched over friends and neighbours' homes while they have been away. Five-star reviews from TrustedHouseSitters available on request. Our other interests include gardening, home renovations/decorating/organizing, hiking, cycling and assimilating with new cultures. We are also volunteers with C.K. Animal Rescue, Neighbourlink and WorkAway
We plan to be in Sydney in April 2020 only.

Reviews (3)
So pleased to meet this lovely canadian couple who did such an amazing job keeping our old dog alive . They went beyond my expectations . Cannot recommend them highly enough . Steve and Janet kept us in touch daily with how our two dogs were doing with photos and videos .
HEATHER (Otaki Beach North Island, Feb 2020 - 4 weeks) From Kiwi House Sitters
Thank you so much. Steve and Janet were very accomodating, stepping into the house sit when someone else had cancelled and they took great care of our dog who had an injury requiring medication and vet visits. No hesitations in recommending them.
WHITNEY (Glendowie North Island, Feb 2020 - 4 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
An amazing couple who took care of our home like it was their own. Very communicative couple and genuinely down to earth. We would gladly have them care for our home and cats anytime again
GRANT (Preston VIC, Jan 2020 - 3 days)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge