Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne (East, Inner City, North, South East, Yarra-Dandenong Ranges)  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2019: 12Oct-12Oct2020

Calm, Clean and Caring

36, School Teacher

33, Nurse

We are a 36 yo Victorian registered school teacher and 33 yo nurse with a calm nature. Non-smokers. Both police checked.

We are great with dogs and cats and even have some experience caring for chickens and goats. As a bonus, we can provide your pets with some free reiki sessions if they're up for it.

We are clean and tidy people and enjoy reading and writing at home or going for long walks and exploring cafes. Happy to water plants, do a bit of basic gardening and collect mail.

We will both be working but have some flexibility and make sure we spend time with your pets and take dogs for regular walks. We are looking to stay in or close to the city or Yarra river/beach.

We prefer opportunities close to public transport as we don't currently have a car.

Janine has previously been sitting as a "single".

Reviews (6)
It was a pleasure to come home to a spotless house with all the bedding washed, a happy dog and some yummy chocolates too. Janine and a Jen did a wonderful job taking care of our home and their communication throughout was fantastic. Highly recommend
REBECCA (Hampton VIC, Sep 2019 - 2 weeks 5 days)
Thanks so much Rebecca!
Janine was a delight to have in our house. Great communication before and during the sit, we came home to a beautifully clean home and a healthy and happy cat. Couldn't have asked for anything more, we would have her back any time.
MEGAN (Yarraville VIC, Jul 2019 - 3 weeks)
Thanks so much Megan!
Janine was a pleasure. She always checked in with us and was able to manage a few building issues with no drama. The cats were obviously very happy, as they were impartial to our return!! The house was left immaculate with breakfast ingredients ready for us. A very thoughtful and respectful sitter, I would highly recommend.
RACHAEL (St Kilda East VIC, Apr 2019 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Thanks very much Rachael. An absolute pleasure!!
Janine looked after our house and dog over a very hot week in January. House was left immaculately clean, garden watered, and Aggie was very happy when we returned. Thank you Janine -I recommend her for housesitting!
MATT (Alphington VIC, Jan 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Janine was a great sitter she was great at handling our excitable Boxer and caring for both the dog and the cat. We returned to a clean and tidy house and happy animals
ALYSON (Boronia VIC, Nov 2018 - 1 week)
Thanks so much Alyson. Such a pleasure.
Janine was a fantastic house sitter, She replied to all communication straight away, and kept the house immaculate. I hope she can house sit for me agaiin in the future.
SUSAN (Kew VIC, Sep 2018 - 1 week 3 days)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge