Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast - Northern Rivers

Byron Shire Local Animal Lover

60, Retired

A Byron Shire local for 20 years, cats are my first love and in recent years dogs have quickly found their way into my heart: it was a border collie that won me over; and recently, to my surprise, a large friendly Doberman.

Now retired, I am open to peaceful housesitting opportunities in the northern areas of NSW. With a love of nature and from a rural background, I particularly love the serenity of the bush and have taken care of quite the menagerie of animals: horses, sheep, cattle, pigs, chooks, rabbits, and even a large aviary of 100 birds.

Mature aged, with much life experience, I am relaxed, confident, level-headed and practical and take the role of house/ petsitter seriously. Attention to detail is natural to me, so I will notice if something is not right with your pet or property and respond appropriately. I appreciate and value the responsibility and trust you place in me.

Personally, I like to live a healthy: non-smoking and non drinking, active: I will love walking your dog!, and environmentally conscious lifestyle. I am caring and family-orientated with 4 adult children and 4 young grandkids and a working background in Financial Counselling @ Community Services.

I will be home a lot to give your pets and property the love and attention they deserve.

Excellent references are provided and I have a Police Check. I look forward to hearing from You.


Reviews (6)
Justina was the perfect house sitter. She was bubbly and communicated extremely well right from the very start. Our cats were extremely happy when we returned home. The house was spotless, the garden weeded and our bed was made up. Justina had even done the washing that we left in our washing basket and had folded it for us. She also had washed all of the cat blankets. If you want a worry free holiday Justina is your gal. We would recommend her 100% and hope she stay in our area so we can have ... MORE
 
KAREN (Murwillumbah NSW, Dec 2020 - 4 weeks)
We can't recommend Justina highly enough, She was prompt and friendly and looked after our home beautifully . Our dog Argus loved her too which was most important to us. He is a big boisterous boy but loves people and Justina fit in with his routine perfectly ( she even gave him his medication) In fact I don't think he even noticed we were gone. We are already booking her for our next trip. Thanks so much again Justina.
 
JOHN (Ocean Shores NSW, Feb 2021 - 6days)
Justina has been a dream house-sitter for us and we couldn't ask for better. She is an excellent communicator. She cared for our place as if it were her own. Our cat is soooo happy and I can see he's received the love, care & attention he's been missing a little bit in the busy daily life of our family. And most of all I felt so comfortable and heart-warmed to know Justina was here holding space and taking care of our home, garden and cat while we were away. She was impeccable in her ... MORE
 
ANN (Morningside QLD, Nov 2020 - 1 week 6 days)
What a wonderful person! Justina looked after our property, cat, farm animals including 2 cheeky horses, my numerous pot plants and veggies garden for a week. Upon our return not only the house was spotless but she had a beautiful spinach pie ready for our lunch I would highly recommend Justina and hopefully she will be available next time we go away!
 
LAURA (Mororo NSW, Nov 2020 - 1 week)
Aww Thankyou! The feeling is mutual: I felt so relaxed with both you Laura and Mark... The farm and garden jobs were a pleasure; as was relaxing on the decks enjoying the views!
What a pleasure it was to meet Justina and have her look after our house. We could not be happier with the great communication while we were away and the care she provided for our home and all our animals. We can't recommend her highly enough. Thank you, Justina
 
STEVE AND GAI (Moruya NSW, Nov 2019 - 18 Days)
Thankyou so much: the feeling is mutual!
We couldn't have wished for more in having in Justina as a house sitter, she took great care with our home leaving it clean and tidy and more importantly it was love at first sight for both Justina and Bundy dog . Justina communicated her plans and questions and then just very capably got on with enjoying her new space and loving our Bundy to bits even taking him on outings to friends with our blessing ... We went away with complete peace of mind and can't wait to hopefully have her return for ... MORE
 
JONATHAN & SUE (Ravensbourne QLD, Oct 2019 - 3 weeks)
Thankyou Jonathan, Sue and Bundy: the pleasure was all mine!
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge