Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   NT: ALL   QLD: ALL   SA: ALL   TAS: ALL   VIC: ALL   WA: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2019: 1Mar-15Aug | 5Jul-14Jul | 16Aug-5Sep | 11Sep-28Jan2020
  • On a house-sit right now

Buzybee

69, Retired professional

Hello. My name is Brian. I'm a healthy and energetic retired professional who has worked for a number of institutions over the years both in Australia and Europe, more often in performing arts organisations. I have been in a few relationships in the past but prefer to travel and house/pet-sit solo these days.

For the last few years I've been enjoying my retirement by doing regular house-sitting. Having done now over 40 sits, I've found it a refreshing and stimulating way to meet and care for all those wonderful furry, feathered (whatever) graceful pets out there.

I'm currently housesitting and can provide references, a police certificate and a drivers licence. Recent references from homeowners through other organisations are as follows:

'Brian took care of our house, garden and domesticated hen for a month ........ For the first time in many years we were able to relax, confident in the knowledge that our house and animals were being well cared for. We are hoping that Brian will be available the next time we take a holiday, and I am happy to recommend him to anyone seeking a housesitter'.
Roger F.
Melbourne, VIC
Repeat sit completed Jan 28, 2019

'Brian went beyond normal housesitting duties and accomodated our day-early start to our holidays on very short notice! We were so grateful and impressed. He was a very capable, sensitive and trustworthy sitter for our dog and cat. His love of pets and of housesitting shows in his thoroughness completing this sit. A great communicator and your pets would be lucky to have him while you're away!'
Tomiko and Ash
Essendon West, VIC

'Brian is wonderful. ............ I would be more than happy to speak with anyone who is apprehensive re leaving their beloved pets as was I, as Brian will make you feel so comfortable about this whole process. Please feel free to call me anytime as I can't sing his praises enough'.
Diane P.
Brisbane, QLD
Repeat sit completed mid-August 2018

Brian stayed at our house in May and looked after our cat Angus. Brian was amazing. He spoiled our Angus with love and affection and kept us updated. We were very happy with Brian and have absolutely no issues recommending him. We will most certainly ask Brian to sit again in the future.
Thanks Brian'.
Sarah and Cameron
Hendra, Brisbane QLD


(Contact details of these referees can be supplied on request)

See also the seven reviews on this site.

I am honest, reliable and caring for other people's property and loved ones; I'm also particular about security and cleanliness, enjoy domestic activity, gardening and walking, all as a way of keeping fit.

I keep active and still do some casual sessional work at one of Brisbane's universities, but this is only from the first semester March until early-May and second semester August until early-October when I can housesit in Brisbane only. All other times it can be anywhere ('Where Ever I Lay my Hat is My Home').

Being an ex-homeowner and renovator I bring many years of experience in dealing with any issues that may arise around the house. I am, in particular, fond of all kinds of pets and treat them with the same love and care as if they were my own. I have also kept and bred birds and tropical fish as a hobby and done some voluntary work for the RSPCA.

Please note I am happy to provide all referee contact details only after initial contact is made.

Reviews (8)
No rating We met Brian back in Feb 2018 and were immediately felt at ease when we saw how wonderfully he interacted with our girl Stella. Stella's not your run of the mill dog - she's a highly anxious French Bulldog who lives in a Cat's Body i.e. sleeps 90% of the time and looks for you whenever she's awake. So with that, we booked Brian for a trial sit for a weekend away in May which was perfect for both Brian and us to make sure any questions he might have we could answer before our big trip to the ... MORE
CHERYLL (MT OMMANEY QLD, Aug 2018 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Brian looked after our home, garden and four cats during our holiday last year. Throughout the whole process, Brian was amazing. His calm and kind demeanour resonated with me - a travel stresshead - and our sometimes skittish kitties. Brian was very organised, flexible and excellent with communication. He kept us updated when we were worried about flooding in our house, and the cats seemed very relaxed and comfortable around him. He kept the house spotless and we absolutely loved having him. We ... MORE
 
NARELLE (Kingston TAS, Nov 2018 - 3 weeks)
Thanks Narelle. It was a pleasure looking after your delightful and entertaining feline foursome. Such a wonderful array of personalities and in such a lovely setting. I would have no hesitation in looking after them again. Best wishes to you all, Brian
Brian was a wonderful carer of all of our furry and feathery family, and our home. We are all very much looking forward to having him back next May. Oh, and the 'welcome home' platter for us humans was lovely and greatly appreciated!
 
EMMA (Corinda QLD, Apr 2018 - 3 weeks)
No rating Thus was our first sit and we cannot recommend Brian highly enough! He helped us prepare for the sit, ensuring he had all the information needed that we hadn't thought of. Our house and dog were cared for like his own, so on our return we had a happy healthy dog who would love to see Brian again. We let Brian use our car (giving us the advantage of a lift to the airport). Happy to provide a reference if needed. Jo & Ian
JO (Brighton QLD, Mar 2018 - 3 weeks)
Brian completed our sit and undertook all the tasks as required, looking after the birds, garden and our home.
 
PETER (Thorneside QLD, Aug 2017 - 1 month 2 weeks)
No rating Of all the housesitters we have encountered, Brian is the one who has applied most attention to detail. He was meticulous in things like security and effective communication, and looked after our house and garden very well. Unfortunately our dog Sheba passed away just before he arrived, but we have no doubt he would have treated her well because he is such a empathetic person. We are hapy to recommend him.
IAN (Kenmore Hills QLD, May 2017 - 1 week 5 days)
No rating Brian was wonderful took care of my 2 dogs making sure they got their walks everyday as well as supplying them with special treats. The house was left in an emaculate condition and a platter of food was left prepared for me on my return. I could not ask for a better house sitter, Brian takes his house sitting duties very seriously and communicates well
JENNIFER (Chelmer QLD, Aug 2016 - 4 days)
No rating Brian was brilliant. From the beginning he made me feel comfortable as he called me instead of message first (great personal touch). He is really organise and have a great sistema for his sitting. I have twi cats ( one super scare of stranges ) but since Brian's first visit Oscar come out of the bedroom to meet him ( that moment I knew he was the one to take care of our 2 furr babies). During our holiday he kept us update with lovely photos, messages and when we get home he left us some ... MORE
ISABELLA (North Lakes QLD, Apr 2016 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge