Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: ALL   QLD: South Eastern   TAS: ALL   VIC: Melbourne, Northern Victoria, South Eastern Victoria  

bonamie

74, Retired

I am an active, quiet and friendly mature lady, tidy, honest and reliable, and a non-smoker. I have many years of experience 'in house and garden care having managed my own acreage properties and own my house in Ballina.
My past practical experience includes W.W.O.O.F. - (a host and worker on 'Willing Workers on Organic Farms')
I am mindful that this is a trust position and I'm respectful of the homes I enter and caring for beloved pets with enthusiasm.
I am economical and waterwise in my normal lifestyle, experienced in living with tank water also.
I have many active current interests and hobbies including walking and cycling, and usefully creative hobbies using recycled and found materials, and I love reading.
I was born in the south of England, migrated to Australia in 1974, and am now an Australian citizen.
I am happy to have a personal interview if close by and/or a phone interviw.

EXPERIENCE
Sept 19 - 13 Oct 2019.
Caring for 'Spyder' Family cat and caring for the home and garden etc. North Lakes Brisbane.
Yamba, June 2019. One week caring for elderly cat and property.
MARCH 2017 - 1 week. Jay and Norman, Tasmania. Caring for 2 Burmese cats (Uno and Teeza) and property/garden maintainance.
JULY 2016 John and Anne, Coorabell NSW11 days, caring for Lexie and Harry two adorable dogs.
JUNE 2016 Alison, Murwillumbah NSW 2 weeks caring for Oscar the dog.
APRIL 2016 Laylee Toowoomba acreage 2 weeks caring for Tim the cat and extensive watering of plants and seedlings.
MARCH 2016 John and Anne, Coorabell NSW 2 weeks, caring for Lexie and Harry best pal dogs.
FEBRUARY 2016 Lilly and Barbara, Wingham NSW Easter long weekend. Patch the dog, 2 sheep, and 10 chickens.
JANUARY 2016 Dawn and Andrew, Mudgeeraba, QLD - 4 weeks caring for Brandy, the Beagle, and their home.
NOVEMBER 2015 Lynn, Lennox Head NSW. 7 weeks, caring for Tornado, an Abyssinian male cat, and property.
Tony and Katie, Tamborine Mountain, QLD. 2 weeks + 2 days. June/July 2015. Caring for Fitz and Rikki, 2 indoor cats. and acreage gardens. ( Phone reference available on request)
Penny, Lennox Head NSW 10 days June 2015. Caring for Seb (Sebastion) mini Shnautzer, and Kat and LoL, - 2 cats.
Phil and Marcella, Burringbar, country area NSW. Acreage. 5 weeks Sept/October 2014, caring for Reggie, Gidget, Bella the cat, Vegetable and flower gardens, orchards and lawns.
Heather and Adrian, Arundel, Gold Coast QLD. - 4 weeks
March/April looking after Tom and Jerry inside cats,
and house/gardens and pool.
Carolyn, Tweed Valley, N.NSW. Acreage.1 week Feb.2014.
Caring for Tiggy the dog, and home and property.
Beth and Kevin, Kenmore, Queensland; 21st Dec
2013-6th Jan2014 - Rupert, a deaf and blind
poodle, house and garden/pool.
Bruce and Deb, Booyong, Northern NSW. 1 week;
caring for Benson and Jessie-2 dogs,+ 2 no name
outside cats, chickens and garden.Acreage.
Kerry, Chapel Hill Brisbane Qld. 1 week. Missy the dog and home.
Rod Bilson, Lenah Valley, Hobart Tasmania. 2
weeks, October 2013. - Tibby and Tosh - white west
highland terriers, house and garden plants.
Cecily and Roy, Mullumbimby. - 6 weeks. 2011. Care
for house and garden plants and maintain home.
Vicki & Don, Meershamvale N. NSW 2011. Acreage. - 1 week:
Feed, water and care for 2 bulls, 3 dogs, 40 ducks
& chickens,4 horses, 1 goat & a flock of sheep.
Robyn & Mark, Mullumbimby Northern Rivers NSW-ongoing weekend periods when available.- Ella the dog.
Chris and Lorinda, Tyagarah - 3 weeks, 2010: 1
outside cat, and home.
Michelle, Lennox Head NSW.- 2 weeks.2008 Just the
house and garden.
Colin and Margaret, Macleans Ridges - 2 weeks: 2
dogs and the garden
Margaret, Victoria Point, Qld. - 3 weeks, 2002. 1
large dog (Max) and garden.
Carmel - Victoria Point, Qld. 5 weeks, 2 dogs and
the garden.2002.
Dean & Co., real estate agents (property
maintenance during house sale period) Cleveland,
Qld.NSW 7 weeks. 2002.
WRITTEN REFERENCES
24th April 2008 - To whom it may concern,
I have known Jennifer Corlett for 5 years, as we
have been involved in the same Christian community
based in Byron Bay for that length of time. As
well, Jenni has boarded with us for a period of
three months, and has effectively house-sat for us
whilst we have gone away on holidays. This
included looking after our dog. I have always
found Jenni to be of very sound character,
responsible, sensitive, caring, hard-working, good
natured and reliable. I have no hesitation in
recommending her to any house minding situation.
Please feel free to contact me if you need any
further information. Robyn Murray

2 Johnston Lane, Tyagarah, NSW 2481 25 April 2010
To Whom It May Concern:
I have known Jennifer Corlett for approximately 5
years. During this time we have been a part of the
same Christian gathering where I have known her to
be a kind, caring, responsible, creative, and
hard-working individual.
Jenni house-sat at my place whilst I was overseas
for 6 weeks. Upon my return I found the place in
impeccable order, beautifully cleaned and cared
for. She even washed my windows! I highly
recommend Jenni as a house sitter and I am happy
to provide more information if needed. I can be

To Whom It May Concern
It is with pleasure that I advise that Jenni
Corlett is very capable in
caring for animals & property. Jenni recently
farm - sat for us, caring for horses, cattle, sheep,
poultry & 3 dogs as well as a large homestead
& gardens. We highly recommend Jenni for any
similar house sitting positions.
Don & Vicki Turner

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN.
Jennifer Corlett looked after our home and our pet
dog for 1 week. I can recommend Jennifer for any
house sitting/pet sitting. If you are interested
in Jennifer Corlett looking after you home or
pets, I have to say she is wonderful. Our home
was immaculate when we came home and our pet dog
"Missy" was well and truly cared for.
As I said, I am very happy to recommend Jenni for
any home/pet sitting.
Kerry McWhinnie Brisbane.

Reviews (2)
No rating Jenni was a wonderful sitter. Lovely to chat with, calm and confident. This was the first time that I had used a housesitter and I was delighted with her. My dog was on her lap after half an hour which made me feel confident to leave her to feed my chickens and sheep over her stay. The house was lovely and clean when I returned. I am delighted to recommend this warm capable lady to care for anyones home.
NARIDA (Killabakh NSW, Mar 2016 - 1 week 5 days)
Jenni was a wonderful house sitter and I would recommend her anytime. She was extremely gracious and spider our cat appeared relaxed and loved on our return. Jenni looked after our house and property and kept everything very clean
 
NISHA (North Lakes QLD, Sep 2019 - Three weeks and five days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge