Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • SA: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
  • 2020: 10Jan-27Jan | 5Feb-20May
  • On a house-sit right now

Blessed to be Animal Carer

54, Work from Laptop

Hello,

A little about myself...

Most people would describe me as an animal person, as you will usualy find me with one animal or another. My home base has always been South Australia, over the years I have lived up in the Riverland and currently based in Adelaide

I'm an honest person that understands the things and animals we own are precious to each individual and the importance of taking care of everything from a small plant to a large animal.

I have owned and ridden horses on and off since I was 7 yrs old in various disciplines, I have also played Polocrosse for a few yrs that was awesome I loved it.

I have had various breed of dogs most of my life, including participating in dog shows (working dog class). Gidget & Genie are my 2 little Chihuahua girls both desexed that are house trained. My Girl's are tiny and to the surprise of many all cats are larger than them. We are a family and will take care of your property together.!

I have also participated in dog rescue work caring for them until their forever home came along.

I have also had some lovely cats and even took one to a show, "Patches won 1st prize for best domestic cat", and a water buffalo called Brandy during the 10yrs I lived in Northern Territory.

I don't drink alcohol and I don't smoke.

I was raised milking cows on a farm so I have come to appreciate feeding routines and how different types of animals live.

Reviews (3)
My wife & I are first time users of this site. We originally planned to be away for 7 weeks but due to circumstances had to return home at short notice after 10 days. Andrea was most accommodating to our problem. On our return we could not fault the care that had gone into our chickens. The house was immaculate, tidy and everything where it should be, even to the point where all we had to do was put a match to the already packed fire. Thank you Andrea. Have no hesitation in recommending ... MORE
 
IAN (Mypolonga SA, Jul 2019 - 1 month 3 weeks)
Andrea was great, she looked after everything so well. My 2 cats had a great time with her 2 little dogs. My home was so clean. Andrea kept in contact with me, sending me photos of my 2 cats, taking great care of them. Andrea left me a plant, icecreams and biscuits for my return after a month away. Everything is gleaming. I am more than happy with Andrea and would happily recommend her to house sit for you.
 
WENDY (Hardwicke Bay SA, Dec 2019 - 4 weeks)
The house was left very clean well done I'm very happy good job
 
RON (Kulpara SA, Sep 2019 - Ten weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge