Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Benny & Bree: Caring Couple

33, Nutritionist

38, Musician

Hello lovely home dwellers, we're Benny & Bree, joyful thirty-somethings who have found themselves in the privileged position of working a little, enjoying a whole lot. As we've not yet put roots down with a home, pets or a garden (as much as we'd love it) we are very much enjoying channeling energies into nurturing the homes and pets of others.

I (Bree) am a freelance nutritionist and most recently, a youth and community development worker. My work is quite flexible and I enjoy a balance of no more than 3/4 days of work a week. Benny works flexibly from home a few days a week and is a handyman/ man of many trades.

We have both had a lot of experience house sitting and find it to be a wonderful opportunity to share some positive energy with a space we wouldn't have otherwise had the pleasure of occupying. We're both honest and genuine, naturally very tidy and organised.

I'm a very warm, peaceful and personable individual with a responsible and respectful nature. I have grown up with at least one of every possible domesticated pet (and some undomesticated!) and am confident and comfortable in any situation. I've had a lot of experience caring for pets with behavioural problems, separation anxiety etc. Due to a lifetimes of animal infiltration I'm also calm and confident administering medication. I grew up riding horses and spent a lot of time on properties, We both don't mind mucking in, not a lot phases us.

We would love to be given the opportunity to take the very best care of your home and fur family. :)

Reviews (2)
Bree and Benny were fantastic looking after my cats and vegetable garden. They were loving towards my cats and sent me pics over the 3 weeks I was away. Communication was prompt and clear. No plants died And the house was left very clean. I would not hesitate in recommending them.
SITARA (Brighton QLD, Jul 2020 - 21 days)
Thanks Bree and Benny for looking after our house and animals over the Christmas break! We arrived home from India to a sparkling clean house and 3 very happy fur-babies. Thanks also for picking up all the poo (Ian's back was very grateful) and for managing temporary fencing arrangements for naughty Stanley, the teenage cow, who seemed to think that it is okay to bulldoze down fences while we were way?! We are most grateful, and would be delighted to welcome you back when you are next free to ... MORE
KARIKE (Samford Valley QLD, Dec 2019 - 3 weeks)
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge