Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • TAS: Tasmania (Central, East Coast, Hobart, Launceston, North West)  

Basic Country People

60, retired nursery owner

62, retired nursery owner

Hi, our names are Tony and Keryn and we are just starting out on our long service leave to see Australia. We have not had much experience at House Sitting as yet, but have minded family and friends houses and pets before. We have also had a lot of experience in holiday house rentals over the last decade. We have just closed down our nursery in Northern Victoria, sold our house and going to explore this big country. We have had our own business for over 20 years and are ready for a change. Camping, walking, the ocean and fishing are all things we love doing. We have current police checks, and are able to supply phone numbers for character references if required.

Reviews (4)
Kerryn and tony did a marvellous job of looking after our dog and birds. The house was very tidy and clean . Would recommend them to house sit for you
 
SHANE (Derwent Park TAS, Mar 2020 - 1 week)
It was a delight to meet Keryn and Tony. Our normally very reserved cat and both dogs took a great liking to you both and we came back to a lovely clean and obviously well kept home. We hope to catch up with this lovely couple again some day - thanks guys
 
KAYE (Sandford TAS, Feb 2020 - 1 week 4 days)
Keryn and Tony were amazing caring for our 1 acre property through some very dry and hot conditions. The gardens and lawns were watered regularly, the dog walked and pampered, the bird even got a nice cool spray each day and the fish got regular water changes. The house was left immaculately. Highly recommend this couple to care for your property and we will certainly engage them again if a suitable time arises. Thank you both so much.
 
ANNE (Rockyview QLD, Nov 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Keryn and Tony stayed at our small farm and looked after our 2 dogs. They also watered the many trees and gardens on the property, a considerable task in this drought. We have a small number of cattle and they kept them watered and looked after, especially since one was due to calve during our time away. The dogs fell in love with them and bonded with them straightaway. Tony and Keryn communicated with us regarding the dogs and cattle (and weather) and we felt very comfortable knowing our ... MORE
 
BARBARA (Blantyre QLD, Jul 2019 - 6 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge