Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2020: 24Oct-16Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

awayfromhome

68, retired

Greetings.
My name is Christine.
Although I have a house at the Sunshine Coast, I have children and grandchildren in other states.
I lived in Cairns for 30 years and ran a successful Calligraphy business.
After selling my house , I travelled overseas for quite a while before eventually settling at the Sunshine Coast.
Having 3 children I have had many pets over the years, including mice, rats, guinea pigs, cats and dogs.
In Cairns I had a Cavalier King Charles and a Shitzu.
As I live in a pet free village now, I do miss animals and enjoy having their company..
Being older, big rambunctious dogs are too much for me, so small dogs or cats are my preference.
I love to exercise, so walking is not an issue.
I am a very water and power conscious person.
I pride myself in my care of peoples' pets and homes and my excellent references will attest to that.
I also have a police check.
Thank you
Christine

Reviews (2)
Christine was wonderful from the beginning. So full of life and you could see the minute she met our cat and kitten she was an animal lover. She sent photos throughout her stay reassuring us that our cat was in the best hands. Coming home to a spotless and clean home with all bedding washed was an absolute blessing after 5 days camping! I highly recommend Christine and would love her to return any time
 
NIKI (Balmoral QLD, Sep 2020 - 5 days)
Christine did an excellent job of caring for our German shepherd and kitten. Our house was beautifully clean on our return, pool was cleaned of all leaves and Christine had even sewn up our pool scoop netting! Our daughter really enjoyed the photos Christine sent of our kitten while we were away. We highly recommend Christine as a house sitter.
 
PETER (Belgian Gardens QLD, Jul 2020 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge