Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2019: 24Oct-31Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Aussie Trippers

56, Personal Carer

56, Boilermaker

Hello,
We are Sue & Daryl in our mid 50,s non-smokers just starting our next exciting adventure, married for 35yrs, now the kids have flown the coop, fur babies sadly now passed away, rented the house and setting out to see our great country with a 22ft van in tow wishing to combine work, travel and house sitting.
Our love and experience with pets have been breeding Border Collies and birds also owning cats, chickens, ducks, wallaby, calf and occasional rescue of a hare or two while living on the farm.
Our passions are building and renovating houses, 8 so far, gardening and fishing, always owning our homes we are a house proud couple reliable, trustworthy and will look after your home and pets as our own.
Our history briefly so far, Daryl grew up on a broad acre property, qualified boilermaker with numerous tickets, past 3 yrs sub contracting to Queensland Health.
Myself worked in retail and currently a personal carer in aged care and disability with police check, blue and yellow cards, looking after clients in residential and community care in their own homes.
Having lived on a farm and owning a pool we have experience with home, garden & pool maintenance.
Our van is fully self contained so can base ourselves in it or your home what ever suits you.
We are currently in the Karratha area and heading to Perth over the next few months.
If you are looking for reliable, honest and hard working people give us a call.
Cheers
Thank you for reading our profile.

Reviews (1)
We live in Karratha a mining town in the Pilbara region of Australia & posted an add seeking a reliable couple for three weeks whilst we were away in New Zealand. Sue & Daryl replied to our ad & on meeting them we could see they were a lovely, genuine couple & our dog took to both of them straight away, which was a good indicator to us they were also great with animals. We knew we made the right decision & we had the most relaxing 3 week holiday away not having to worry about our dog or home. ... MORE
 
FLORENCE (Karratha WA, Sep 2019 - 3 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge