Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast   QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 15May-7Jul | 11Nov-30Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Aussie Gems

53, Bookkeeper

53, IT technician

We are an Aussie couple currently house/pet sitting around the world, but we are back in Australia house sitting till August 2019. We are Andrew (53) and Carolyn (53) and we have been house sitting full time for the last 11 months. We have many references on the Trusted Housesitters platform, plus 2 on Aussie House sitters, all are 5 stars, and you can view them all on our website travelissweet.com
Andrew is a keen photographer, loves rugby league and most sports. Carolyn's passions are travel, reading and cooking. We attend our local Baptist church, and have been on the kids programs, youth programs, and hospitality roster.
We love animals, Carolyn is partial to cats and Andrew is partial to dogs, but we do love all furry friends. We have owned a few dogs, cats and birds over the years. Mostly German shepherds and moggy cats. Emma was one of our favourite German shepherds, who bred one litter, and that was a highlight, to have 13 puppies running around the place. We no longer have any pets as we travel each year and purchased a unit 3 years ago. However, we do miss them, and we see house sitting as a way to still have the joy of pets, with this type of lifestyle.
We have now sold our unit and will continue to travel for a few years, and work remotely. Carolyn is a bookkeeper, specialising in the administration of Self-Managed Superannuation funds, and will continue this work remotely as we travel. Andrew is an IT technician and a keen photographer, who will also be working on his photographer/travel business.
We like our food, and are not keen on hitting the gym, but we are healthy, love to to walk, and take in beautiful scenery and Andrew photographs it. We love to take the dogs for a walk, and Carolyn loves to sit with a cat on her lap and read a good book.
We see house sitting as a way to have new experiences and meet new people, and become part of the neighbourhood. We understand, what a worry it can be to leave your house unattended while you are overseas, and know it will be a comfort for our hosts to know that we are there to look after their home and care and love their pets.
Together we have raised, cared for, and loved dogs and cats, and Carolyn grew up with chickens, ducks and rabbits. We are open to most animals, but reptiles are not our thing.
Andrew used to have his own handyman business and we have renovated numerous houses, so we have the skills and common sense, for home maintenance. We would treat your home even better than our own, as we appreciate the decision to have a stranger come into your own and we want you to feel comfortable while you are away, and to know that you can come back to your home with fresh bed linen, and nothing to worry about, but to unpack. The respect and care of your property is of utmost importance to us, and we value for your feedback.
We have purchased new homes and old homes and rented the same, we know how to make them sparkling clean. Hygiene and cleanliness is extremely important to us. We don't mind a mess, so we don't expect you to change your property for us, just know it will be well looked after and clean.
We are more than happy to transport you to and from airports, train stations and the like, and Andrew was once a driving instructor, so is a careful driver. We can both drive manual and automatic cars, if needed. At the moment, we are using public transport to get around as we will be heading overseas again in late December 2019.
We have police checks, references, and we are non-smokers, non-drinkers, and prefer the quiet life.
We have more photos and videos on our social media pages, showing what we have been up to, and we hope you will check out our website, travelissweet.com to get a better idea about us.
We hope to be chatting with you soon, so we can get to know each other.

Reviews (2)
We can highly recommend Andrew and Carolyn as exceptional and trusted House sitters for your home and animals. It was our 1st time using House sitters and we were a bit apprehensive .. Carolyn and Andrew put us at ease with communication prior to sit and when they arrived they made sure they had all information of tasks that were required around our rural 5 acre property to be carried out whilst we were away. They are animal lovers and our dogs, Matilda 10 year old whippet Jessie 6month old ... MORE
 
JANE & GLENN (Bilambil Heights NSW, Aug 2018 - 1 week)
As much as we'd like to keep Andrew and Carolyn all to ourselves, and the fact that they are amazing house sitters a closely guarded secret, we will reluctantly share them. We cannot recommend them enough for any house/pet sitting assignment. From the moment we met them, we had no doubt whatsoever ever that our house, and more importantly to us, our precious pets were in safe hands. They looked after our chooks, cats, elderly and doddery dogs amazingly well, administering medications and ... MORE
 
SARAH (Eudlo QLD, Aug 2018 - 1 week)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge