Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Ann-Maree

48, Farm hand

Hello Everyone,
I am 48, mature, non-smoker, a homely, cheerful, kind of person. I'm a clean, tidy, honest and trustworthy person.
I'm respectful of people's property and personal space.
I currently live in Warrnambool with my mother and brother in a caring role.
I have two fur kids Gus and Axel,
I also come with a police check

I Grew up just outside of Terang, On a dairy farm at a young age I developed a love for animals having been introduced to a variety of animals. e.g. farm animals, horses, dogs, cats, chooks, ducks, rabbits, guinea pigs, budgies, turtles, fish.

I moved to Melbourne in the early 90s for work in the racehorse industry, that lead me into working with polo horses, then moving into cleaning and finally car detailing.

I rented properties while living in Melbourne and I treated those places like they were my own kept them clean and tidy on the inside and out.
Mowing the lawn and just general tidiness around the house.

Family and farming finally drew me back home to Warrnambool to work in the farming industry, I was very passionate about this at a young age.
As part of my work contract, I would live on the farm, and they would provide me with a house to Live in. Under these agreements I would mowed lawns, trimmed trees and kept the house clean and tidy.

Also a big part of my work was to administer medication to animals in my care. I also would check on carving cows during the night to make sure there had no complications with them.

I've worked in this amazingly hard and rewarding industry for the past 12 years and I've loved every moment of it.

It's with a heavy heart I have decided to leave the farming industry. To have a career change as an independent support worker.

I like going to the movies, concerts and afl games. (don't hold this one against me I'm a Carlton supporter). I'm an amateur photographer and enjoy day trips to new and unknown places.

My two little men are, Gus is a 14-year-old Jack Russell who likes to sleep and chew on squeaky toys.
Axel is a 8-year-old Stafy who loves swimming, cuddles and chasing balls and sticks. And we go for strolls every day. I be the person I am without my fur family.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Ann-Maree Ryan

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge