Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2020: 16Apr-23Apr | 22Apr-12May | 26Jun-29Jul | 2Aug-23Aug

Animal-loving, non-smoking and responsible.

63, Sales Manager

45, Marketing Consultant

Animal-loving, non-smoking, mature couple, ready to take good care of your home and pets.:

Hi, we're Doug and Sheila. We are an animal-loving couple who are permanent house-sitters in and around Sydney. Sheila runs her own business and works from home a lot of the time, so we are flexible when it comes to caring for your beloved pets and possessions, We are non-smokers and have no dependents or current pets of our own.

Doug is originally from Melbourne and Sheila originally from the UK, but we both now call Sydney home. We have both been home-owners, and we have a great track record of renting for many years and always treat the properties we live in with care and respect as though it were our own.

We have decided to house sit full-time as a lifestyle choice, as it will allow us to share our love of animals, and experience different parts of Sydney and Australia as locals.

We both miss having pets and most rentals in Sydney don't allow us to have any. We are flexible about where we live and would be more than happy to do repeat sits, as we know that you will be happy with the care that we provide.

We see living in your home and looking after your animals, plants and possessions as a real privilege, and therefore will be respectful of your and their needs at all times.

Having grown up around, lived with and owned pets (dogs, rabbit, cat) in the past, we both love the joy, love and companionship that they bring and understand that they are important family members. We also understand that sending them to kennels or moving them from their own happy home environment isn't the best option for them or you.
We are happy to sit your home with or without pets.

Preferred areas are Lower North Shore, Northern Beaches, Eastern Suburbs, City, Inner East, Inner West - However we are happy to discuss others outside these areas.

Reviews (5)
Doug and Sheila were outstanding sitters. They were so organised with their communication (the pre-sit questionnaire was a winner!) and we felt very comfortable leaving our home and Obi in their hands. They left the house spotless with all the sheets and towels washed and bread and milk so we could just go to bed. We will happily have them back next time we go away if we can.
 
YAEL (Mona Vale NSW, Oct 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
Absolutely first rate house sitters. Our two dogs were very calm and happy when we returned. The house was immaculate and everything was in place so we didn't have to spend time searching for things.. Sheila left us a summary of things that happened when we were away and a lovely card. Very happy to recommend Doug and Sheila
 
ERAL (Chatswood West NSW, Oct 2019 - 6 days)
Doug and Sheila were amazing and we would highly recommend them to anyone. Not only was our giant scruff ball looked after but we came home to clean sheets, laundry done, bread, milk and a few beers in the fridge, as well as flowers thanking us for the opportunity to house sit! We feel so privileged that they took such magnificent care of our dog as well as our house. They are amaze balls!!!
 
MELISSA (St Peters NSW, Sep 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
This was our first time having a pet/house sitter and to be honest we were a little concerned. The whole process was however made easy, by the clear communication, and willingness of Doug and Sheila to make us feel comfortable leaving Rex in their more than capable hands. They are a very genuine couple who obviously love animals and were respectful of our home and wishes. We arrived home late at night to a freshly made bed, a clean and tidy home and a very happy dog. We now consider Doug and ... MORE
 
JENNY (Normanhurst NSW, Jul 2019 - 1 week 6 days)
I would like to thank Shelia and Doug for looking after our beloved cavoodle Ralph. He was well look after and so happy when we came home from our mini break. I have no hestitaton in using them again. They are delightful couple who have a genuine love for dogs.
 
PAUL (Surry Hills NSW, Jun 2019 - 2 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge