Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, Central   WA: Perth, South East & Central, South Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2022: 1Jun-21Jun | 23Jun-20Jul

Animal Loving Kiwis

65+, Retired

65+, Retired

Having had many pets and a love of animals as well as being experienced home exchangers (since 2004) we would welcome the opportunity to take care of your pets and home. We both enjoy traveling, yoga, tennis and reading. Tekla is an accomplished painter and volunteers annually at a Vietnamese orphanage. Bill enjoys hiking and volunteers at a dog sanctuary.

We've had a 16-acre lifestyle block grazing horses and calves. And we have always had a dog or two. We are avid bird lovers and prior to the Christchurch earthquakes had a large aviary, plus hens and rabbits, and our beloved Swiss Shepherd who passed away recently. We have traveled extensively in the US, Australia and Europe via a home exchange programme (over 100 exchanges since 2004 ranging from studio apartments to lifestyle blocks) and have looked after numerous homes and their pets - dogs, birds, chickens, cows, fish and horses.

We are currently exploring Australia and are interested in WA, the NT and would consider anywhere.

Reviews (3)
There are no words for these two special people. They are incredible, and our two sausage dogs are still pining for them. We got to enjoy our time away without a moments worry, knowing that Bill and Tekla had it covered. They loved our animals like they were their own, and looked after our home in exactly the same way. Absolutely faultless! We got daily updates, which we didn't expect, and they were easygoing and an absolute pleasure to deal with. They have set the bar for whom ever comes ... MORE
 
VICTORIA (Gelorup WA, Jan 2022 - 9 days)
Bill and Tekla were great. I got daily updates on my animals and everything going on which kept my mind at ease. Would definitely recommend them 100%.
 
LISA (Boddington WA, Jan 2022 - 1 week)
Bill and Tekla are amazing , warm , kind and lovely people who looked after our home and most importantly our 3 amazing fur babies. We came home to a lovely clean house and 3 very contented and happy babies. It is such a pleasure to meet such a wonderful couple who are so thoughtful and caring. it was so great to have a holiday and have no concerns about the care of our babies. Thank you so much Bill and Tekla you are amazing xxxxx
 
ALAN (Gabbadah WA, Nov 2021 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge