Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2019: 11Apr-17Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Animal Lover with years of pet-sitting experience

40, Administration

Hello Pet-Parents,

I'm from Melbourne, organised, honest, respectful, reliable and a non-smoker. I've looked after over 30 homes and returned to many homes for repeat sits. At last count I've cared for over 60 dogs and cats, 3 rabbits, 1 bird, 1 chinchilla, 1 tortoise and many chickens and fish!

Pet sitting is fantastic for me because I love animals and travel. I look after pets and homes as if they were my own. Having grown up with animals, I enjoy their company and I love getting to know their individual quirks and personalities.

I try to maintain pet routines (commands, sleeping, dog walking/running, socialising at the park, grooming, etc.) as much as possible. I'm very affectionate and playful with animals. I know how important it is for them to have someone who will talk and play with them. I have administered medication, looked after elderly pets and dogs of all shapes and sizes.

I'm house-proud, clean, organised (ex-visual merchandiser), responsible and experienced at running a household efficiently. For all my homes I maintain regular house cleaning, checking/forwarding mail, keeping in touch with photos and updates, looking after plants and gardens and providing a welcoming home to return to.

I have many reviews from pet sitting here in Melbourne and overseas. Please don't hesitate to contact me for more information or to ask any questions. (Kindly note: Unfortunately I'm sensitive to cigarette smoke so I can only look after non-smoking homes.)

Reviews (1)
Mel was a lovely young woman with a warm and responsible nature. We would have no hesitation in recommending her to sit for others.
 
ANNA (Rippleside VIC, Nov 2018)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge