Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane (Brisbane City, Eastern Suburbs, Northern Suburbs, Outer Northern Suburbs, Outer Southern Suburbs, Southern Suburbs, Western Suburbs), South Eastern (Gold Coast & Hinterland, Sunshine Coast)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2019: 30Nov-14Dec | 14Dec-21Dec

Animal lover with excellent references

37, Before and After School Educator/Full-time student

Hi, I am a 37-year old, mature university student who is currently in my final year of studying a bachelor of education early childhood. I also work part-time as an Educator at before and after school care at West End State School. I love all animals and have had 8 years experience in looking after other people's animals from up to 3 dogs at a time, both dogs and cats, as well as birds and fish. By looking after other people's animals, they are treated and cared for like they are my own, and in looking after animals, this makes me incredibly happy. I am very flexible with my studies as it is all completed online and with my work, so I'm always there to take your dog for a walk (which I love to do for the exercise) and I'm always there to feed your animals on time. I absolutely adore cats and dogs!! I have had pets my entire life and I know how to tend to their little individual needs and I am very loving, nurturing and caring. I am single, extremely clean and tidy, and a non-smoker. I have had many years of experience with many different types of dogs, from small to large, and up to three at a time. I have also had a lot of experience looking after cats and birds. I also grew up on a property of 100 acres, so I am able to look after any plants that you may have, and If you have plants to water, or lawns to be mown, I am happy to do this. I am studying from home, so I am able to give loving attention to your pets and look after your home 24/7! I have previous house sitting experience, both long-term and short-term and can provide references on request.
I look forward to talking to you.

Reviews (3)
Alex was such a friendly and warm house sitter. Her communication throughout the sit was great and always very responsive with any questions. I could definitely tell our two Staffies had a lovely time during her stay. Highly recommend !
 
JUSTINE (Alderley QLD, Feb 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Alex provided wonderful care for our dog over 3 weeks and provided great feed-back to ourselves regarding his well being including the occasional photo. We arrived home to an immaculate house, yard swept and no issues of concern. We would certainly recommend Alex highly to any prospective client.
 
CAROL (Wilston QLD, Jul 2019 - 3 weeks)
Alex was a great house sitter, it was a delight to come home to a clean home and a happy cat. Judy Gale
 
JUDY GALE (Coorparoo QLD, Apr 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge