Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne (Bayside, East, Inner City, Mornington Peninsula, North, North East, North West, Phillip Island, South East, West, Yarra-Dandenong Ranges)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2019: 7Mar-7May | 7May-18Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Animal Lover, Treat your home like my own

39, National Manager - Finance

I'm currently booked solid until the 18th of October 2019, but if you're super organised and looking for a long term sit post this please feel free to get in touch.

Highly experienced and professional housesitter,

Hi, I'm Alicia, I am a 39 year old finance professional, raised in Melbourne who is housesitting for the duration of 2018 and into 2019. Doing a great job with your pets and your home is important to me as its how I get referrals for further house sits. Once confirmed I will never (and have never) cancelled a sit.

I love animals and have previously owned dogs (various Labrador X's) including 2 rescue dogs, tropical fish and have shared houses with lizards, cats and a variety of birds (chickens, canaries, love birds and a cockatiel). I also have experience looking after marine fish, rabbits and guinea pigs. I do draw the line at snakes and spiders though (sorry I'm not a fan).

I have experience with administering numerous medications to animals, including creams, injections and tablets. I've attended dog training with all of my previous dogs and am happy to help out if your pets have minor behavioural issues. Happy for animals to sleep either inside with me or outside as required by you.

I will live in and keep your home as I would my own, I prefer to always meet you and your pets in person prior to a sit and will ask you lots of questions to ensure your pets (garden and home) are looked after, not only to my high standards, but more importantly to yours. I will seek to understand your expectations on updates and contact whilst you are away, any health issues your pets may have had or do have and anything I need to know about your home.

I work full time, however, I am able to take your pets for up to twice daily walks with ease. I have the ability to work from home generally around once or twice a week, however if you need someone to be at home with your pet all day every day, then, unfortunately I am not the right sitter for you. I will give your pets lots of love and attention before and after work though!

I have previously used housesitters to care for my dog and so understand the potential nervousness you can feel when leaving your home and pets in the hands of a stranger. I have a current police check and references.

I would love to be considered for your next housesit and look forward to speaking with you.

Thanks
Alicia

Reviews (11)
Alicia looked after our house but more importantly our Staffy, Missy so well. She gave us regular updates on things which was so reassuring, The house was in perfect condition when we returned from our time away. Do not hesitate to book Alicia - I know we will again.
 
LIZ (Flemington VIC, Dec 2018)
Alicia was great. Cared for the house and was particularly prompt with communication. Excellent sitter!
 
STUART (Elwood VIC, Nov 2018)
Thanks for looking after our house and pets! Very easy to deal with, professional and responsible.
 
KATRINA (Glen Iris VIC, Oct 2018)
This was a first time experience for us. It was indeed a pleasure to have Alicia take care of our place for this extended period. On return, we would hardly have known there had been an occupant in the house - all was in great shape ! Alicia was a pleasure to deal with, professional & personable, & clearly totally reliable. We highly recommend her as a a great housesitter, based on this experience.
 
MARTYN JAMES (Brunswick VIC, May 2018)
Alicia house sat twice for me in short succession, looking after my cat Saffron during her training to use the human toilet (Saffron, not Alicia!) I returned each time to find everything sorted and just like I left it - probably the reason that Alicia is consistently house sitting. Overall I highly recommend Alicia for anyone looking to have a house sitter. Thanks Alicia.
 
ANITA & SAFFRON (West Brunswick VIC, May 2018)
No rating Alicia took great care of my puppy and kitten. She kept in regular contact with updates and photos. Upon my return, the house was in good, clean condition. I would be happy to recommend her to any pet owner.
KERRIE (Highett VIC, Apr 2018)
No rating Thanks so much for looking after the cheeky kittens, fish, garden and house while we were away! Alicia is a trustworthy, responsible and reliable house sitter. Highly recommended!
TINA (Carlton North VIC, Apr 2018)
No rating I can highly recommend Alicia , She recently housesit for me (just under 3 weeks ) and I found her to very easy to deal with, she took great care of my home and two small dogs.
DAVID (Reservoir VIC, Mar 2018)
No rating I was a great feeling knowing our house and dogs were in Alicia's safe hands, thanks so much for taking the stress out of things back home for us.
SHERYL (Fitzroy North VIC, Mar 2018)
No rating Alicia did a wonderful sit for us. She looked after our dog who requires daily medication. She provided us with regular updates while we were away. The house and garden were well cared for and very tidy on our return. Would happily recommend Alicia for pet and house sits.
CRAIG (Brunswick VIC, Dec 2017)
No rating Alicia was a wonderful house sitter. Great communication, made herself available to meet us before we went away, and left the house looking spotless. Thanks so much Alicia, hope you're available next time!
BRENT (West Footscray VIC, Dec 2017)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge