Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2019: 15Jun-2Jul | 3Jul-17Aug | 30Aug-2Sep | 2Sep-27Sep | 27Sep-1Oct | 2Oct-4Nov | 14Dec-18Jan2020 | 2020: 26Feb-9Mar
  • On a house-sit right now

Animal Lover and Conscientious Carer

66, Table Tennis Coach

I love animals and find that most pets like me.

I am a home-owner (currently rented out) so I know how to care for property and possessions.

I'm a semi retired single man who enjoys good health. My main job is table tennis coach. I have a Working With Children (WWC) card and have had a recent police check. I have been a permanent Melbourne resident since 1975.

I have my own full time accommodation here in Melbourne. I have no need to use Couch Surfing or similar and have never used these. That means that you can be assured that I will not be using your place to provide my share of accommodation to others, as required by those websites when a person is getting accommodation. I'm also too old to be using your place to have a party

I'm more than happy to feed, exercise, walk and cuddle your pets as per their usual routine. I can assure you that your pets will be looked after with respect and care. I am also willing to take calls, send photos, answer messages or email homeowners who like to check on their animals whilst they are away!

Other tasks such as gardening, water plants, clean, taking out/in the bins and bring the mail in, I'll be more than happy to assist in. The one thing I do ask is for you to precisely specify what you want done, preferably in writing.

I'm flexible with dates, even if something changes last minute. At present I'm likely to be able to handle such changes.

I don't smoke or do drugs and I'm almost a non-drinker. (I just never developed a taste for alcohol). I have my own car and I'm very power/electricity conscious.

If you have any questions feel free to message me.

Reviews (9)
No rating Ken was great! Setting up was easy. The house was how I left it. He was so considerate. My cat was still fat and happy. Thank you again Ken!
MELIZZA (Sunshine West VIC, Aug 2018 - 3 days)
Ken is very polite and gentle. He did a fantastic job taking care of our dog Chester, He mowed our lawns and kept up the water to our undercover plants. Would be happy to recommend and would use Ken again in future. Thanks Ken.
 
ANDREA (Carrum Downs VIC, Apr 2019 - 3 weeks)
We had the pleasure of Ken coming to mind Moc our Cavoodle for 10 days over Easter. I feel Moc was sorry to see Ken leave. He communicated well prior and during the sit and left the house in great shape. I would recommend Ken to anyone who is needing a caring and responsible sitter. Once Ken had confirmed the sit there was never a doubt about his reliability.
 
DEB (Berwick VIC, Apr 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Ken took great care of our house and pets and we were very happy on our return. Everything was perfect and pets were happy
 
KAREN (Carrum Downs VIC, Feb 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
No rating Ken looked after my house, 2 cats and watered my garden for a week while I was away, and was flexible enough to come back for an extra 3 days at end of sit. It was great knowing my cats had company and were well cared for. The cats were happy and relaxed on my return, which was always my main concern. I would happily use Ken again.
SARAH (Werribee VIC, Jan 2019 - 1 week)
Ken did a great job of keeping our old dog company. The house was left clean and tidy. Thanks Ken Mark
 
MARK (Wheelers Hill VIC, Dec 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
Krn looked after my house for three days in November 2018. The house was well cared for. My pets were well looked after. Ken was easy to commicate with re confirming arrangements. I would recommend Ken as a housesitter and be happy to use his services again.
 
JANET (Coburg North VIC, Nov 2018 - 2 days)
No rating Ken looked after my home and cat Missy with good care and attention and my home and surrounds were as I left them. Thank you Ken
PATRICIA (Aspendale VIC, Nov 2018 - 5 days)
No rating THankyou Ken for caring for my pets, dog and 3 cats, not bringing friend into my home as requested. It was appreciated. Pets were relaxed on my return. Can recommend you to other houseowners. Happy future sits to you. Julie
JULIE (Pascoe Vale South VIC, Oct 2018 - 2 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge