Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NT: ALL   QLD: Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern (Gold Coast & Hinterland, Sunshine Coast)   VIC: Melbourne   WA: Northern (Pilbara), Perth, South Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2019: 10Jun-11Jul | 12Jul-26Jul | 27Jul-20Aug | 22Aug-6Sep | 21Sep-5Oct | 15Oct-21Oct | 6Nov-3Dec | 10Dec-2Jan2020
  • On a house-sit right now

Animal / Garden Lover

57, Retired

My name is Amanda and I have been House Sitting for many years throughout Western Australia, Darwin, Queensland and Victoria, all places I love exploring. As a Writer of Poetry and Children's Short Stories I can always be found sitting quietly writing, so your pets will never be alone, unless I need to pop out for supplies. Once called an "Animal Whisperer" I have found I am able to relate and communicate with animals of all ages and sizes. As a lover of Elephants, I just had to include a photo of my adopted baby male Elephant Mapia who lives in Africa and I have recently adopted Kiasa a cheeky little female only 23 months old.
I am a non-smoking vegetarian, who loves life and gardening so your plants will continue their growth in my nurturing hands.
Thankyou for reading my short Profile and if you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me.

Regards
Amanda

Reviews (5)
Amanda was amazing, very easy to talk to , great communicator, emailed regularly with updates. Bella was so well looked after , she was very content when we arrived home. The house was very clean. Great job Amanda you are welcome back anytime.
 
VICKI (Rockingham WA, Mar 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Amanda was fantastic, she was very easy to deal with, took wonderful care of our beautiful girls and as a bonus cleaned up and weeded our garden, such a lovely surprise to come home to. Both our beautiful golden Tricks and Piper loved her. We would definitely book Amanda for our next house sit, she was great.
 
CHRIS & LYN (Mccrae VIC, Oct 2018 - 4 weeks)
Amanda was able to look after my two dogs and home for a month. The house and dogs were all in excellent shape when I got home, it appears the dogs were sadder to see her go than to see me come home! Amanda did a fabulous job and also did some gardening and all in all everything was just wonderful. I have no hesitation in recommending her at all and have booked her again for next holidays.
 
JENNI (Rye VIC, Aug 2018)
I cannot express my thanks to Amanda. Amanda is a very caring person and looked, cared for my two little dogs and my home. I came home to two very happy dogs and my home was so clean and tidy. Amanda has a very friendly, polite, understanding and a very confident pet and house sitter.
 
KAY (MANDURAH WA, Jul 2018 - 1 week 6 days)
Amanda was a fantastic house sitter. She clearly loved animals and took great care of our dogs and cat. Our home was spotless on return and we had great communication from Amanda. Would definitely recommend :)
 
LAUREN (Fairfield VIC, Jun 2018 - 2 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge