Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • SA: Adelaide, Mid North (Barossa Valley, Clare Valley), South   VIC: Northern Victoria (Bendigo, Macedon Ranges)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 7Aug-10Aug | 7Aug-9Aug | 13Sep-30Sep | 26Dec-2Jan2021

Animal and Garden Gurus

57, art therapist

58, PhD candidate

Keen organic gardener and animal lovers available to care for your fur babies, house and gardens. We both work/study part-time from home (online) so can live anywhere and decided house sitting was a great way to see the country and decide where we want to 'retire' to and build our dream off-grid eco house.

We both have current Police, working with children, older people and vulnerable person's clearances and are both non-smokers. References available.

I studied ecology/animal behaviour many moons ago and supported my parents on their small farm (organic veg, eggs and animals) when I was younger. I have been part of community gardens, permaculture, food co-ops and established and planted my own native garden and organic vegie patch. Greg is passionate about animals and worked in an animal shelter in Victoria before moving to SA.

We've cared for/owned dogs, cats, chickens, ducks, quails, rabbits, guinea pigs, goats, sheep, pigs and cows and haven't met too many animals we don't like to hang out with (except snakes).

We're mature, clean, tidy, responsible and will leave your place as we found it. Your animals and gardens will be lovingly looked after, fed, watered and talked to. Depending on my partner's research commitments, there may be one of us or two but we will keep you informed.

We both love bushwalking, travel, art, music, trains and cycling.

Reviews (1)
Jennifer was an excellent communicator, She and her partner took care of our home as if it was their own and went above and beyond what was expected,not only watering the garden but also weeding. We would be delighted to have them stay again and would recommend them to others.
 
TANYA (Castlemaine VIC, Sep 2019 - 7 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge