Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern  

Ally Goodwin

40, Yoga studio owner/manager

I am a 40 year old experienced house/garden/chicken/cat/dog/fish/land carer. I haven't experience with many breeds of cats and dogs, both large and small, and am currently studying my dog training certification, which is a year long course, mostly online. I live very cleanly, quietly & contentedly. I don't smoke, and respect your belongings as I do my own, and your privacy.

You'll receive a daily (shorter sits) or weekly (longer sits) photo/video and report of your animals if you'd like it, so you can rest easy while you're away.

I do most of my work from home, running my yoga studio's admin needs, so am around a lot with the animals when I housesit. I love giving them lots of attention, play/stimulation and whatever excercise they need, take them on adventures if they enjoy them, and enjoy their company immensely. I'm a plant lover, so will keep your indoor and outdoor plants happy.

I'm happy to mow small spaces, and am reasonably capable with a whipper snipper. If there is anything I'm not sure about on your property, I will either figure it out with the help of my network who do know, or call a tradie if I know it's beyond my capacity for now. I would love to learn more about caring for goats, cows, horses, alpacas, guinea pigs - you name it, I'll love them!

You can be assured I take wonderful care of all aspects of the house - I am gentle with kitchen equipment, and take pleasure in keeping spaces clean.

I look for housesits where animals need caring for. I've shared my whole life with pets - this is the first time I have lived without any of my own. I have a great love & giver attentive care for each of them as individuals, and bond with animals easily. I am an active volunteer RSPCA "Wildlife Hero", regularly rescuing injured wildlife & delivering them to vets who can care for them further.

I would be happy to meet prior to discuss how you'd like your space cared for, or just any questions you might have prior to confirming an arrangement with me. I know you'll be really happy with the care your space and loved ones will receive.

Last sit:

10 month sit for one beautiful dog & 5 acres of land, 40 mins from Brisbane. Care for fruit tree orchard, vege gardens, all lawns/land, gutters, tools, mowers, etc, house & dog care. Mail emailed weekly.

A couple of references from outside of aussiehousitters - more available on the reference section of my profile:

Ally house sat for me for one month, including caring for a cat, 4 chickens, 2 worm farms and the garden.
Her care of house, creatures and gardens was excellent. Any questions she had were easily resolved via text and I appreciated her checking. When I returned all was in good order. Having Ally house-sit for me gave me ease and a worry-free holiday. I recommend her - she is 5 star responsible, and a beautiful person.
Wendy Reid
Mt Glorious

Ally looked after our house for two weeks. The care and attention she gave to my house, garden and especially my cat, who is very shy, was absolutely exceptional.
Our house was spotlessly clean and tidy! Such a pleasure to return home to our house and cat so well cared for.
I highly recommend Ally who is quiet, trustworthy, responsible and gives a lot of love to pets and plants.
Kay and Tony
Annerley, QLD. House Sit

Reviews (1)
No rating Ally house sat for my family for 10months during 2017-2018. Ally was the perfect house sitter. She looked after our dog like it was her own and she kept the house and property in a spotless condition. She was always easy to contact if we needed to speak with her and she made our family holiday away from home so enjoyable as we knew our house and pets were in loving hands. She also left hundreds of dollars of beautiful gifts for us when we arrived home. She is an all round beautiful, kind and ... MORE
DANIELLE (Kholo QLD, Jul 2017 - 6 months)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge