Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NT: ALL   QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern   SA: Adelaide, Mid North, South, Spencer Gulf   TAS: ALL   VIC: Melbourne, South Eastern Victoria   WA: Perth  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2021: 25Jun-3Aug

aka Dolly & Ace

60's, Qualified Dog Trainer

60's, Retired Chef

Happily married, and still in love after many years of working together 24/7, we decided to retire early and take the time and opportunity to explore this great Southern land. With our four-legged child, an 11 year old Poodle/Maltese X, we like to spend periods of time in places that please us. We've met fabulous folk and seen wonderful sights on our journey. Now we'd love to learn more about the area in which you live!

In our former life we were kitchenware wholesalers and retailers, with a cooking school - where John taught many culinary classes. He is passionate about real food and good nutrition, and continues to cook up a storm on the road!

Michele is a qualified dog trainer. A Certified Training Partner of the, internationally recognised, Karen Pryor Academy she works with private clients and also volunteers at RSPCA centres. Caring for your pets is an absolutely joy for her - and she'll happily train any problem behaviours you may be experiencing ... or just teach your fur baby a few neat tricks in your absence! All just part and parcel of the house sitting service! With Michele in residence, your pets will enjoy the time out and holiday just as much as you will!

We also have experience with a variety of farm animals, and can administer needles and medications as required. We enjoy the outdoor life enormously!

We're mature - AND we still know how to have fun! We're energetic, active and interested in everything. Walking every day is important to us, and keeps us all fit. Other than that, we're quite content to stay @ home and enjoy the ambience. Pottering in the garden is always a pleasure - never a chore. We have a travelling, potted herb garden ... essential for the chef! Actually, we're healthier and happier now than ever before.

We're non-smokers, and we need a completely smoke free environment. We keep a clean and tidy caravan, and will treat your house with due care and respect. We're responsible, reliable and trustworthy.

As former home owners, we understand that you want the peace of mind that comes with the right people caring for your critter-kids and castle. We are those people, and would love hear from you.

Links to Michele's professional training qualifications, and other relevant information is available on request. (This site will not permit us to include them in our profile).

There's also a video here, for your viewing pleasure, to give you an idea of what we're about ... and what we can do for your beloved pets.

Character references also available on request.





Reviews (15)
John and Michele gave us complete piece of mind during our recent interstate holiday. They kept us updated by sending daily messages, photos and videos of our beloved fur kids. It was evident they invested a lot of time and care to look after them. In addition, the house was kept in an immaculate condition upon our return. We hope they enjoyed their time at our abode. We highly recommend John and Michele and look forward to welcoming them back for future holidays.
 
KIM (HOPPERS CROSSING VIC, Jan 2021 - Two weeks)
We feel so blessed to have had Michele & John come and house sit for us while we were away. They looked after our chickens & ducks and did a remarkable job ensuring they were happy and fed! We got regular feather updates with pictures and videos which helped put my mind at ease as they are very special members of our family! Michele was very helpful in showing us 'clicker training' for our 9 month old lab which will come in very handy! Thank you so much once again Michele, John & Dylan!
 
ANDEE (Miners Rest VIC, Dec 2020 - 11 days)
We were extremely happy with Michele & John. Michele sent regular updates and photo's of my flowers and orchids. On arrival back home it was clearly evident that our house and yard were looked after if it was their own. I would not hesitate in recommending Michele & John and hope that in the future they are able to house sit for us again.
 
JANELLE (Cranbrook QLD, Jul 2020 - 6 weeks)
Ace and Dolly most certainly went above and beyond for us in all aspects of this sit. They looked after the place in very trying circumstances during covid but kept excellent communication and assurances as well as extra special care for the gardens yard house shed and large pool. Can't thank you both enough and am happy to highly recommend them both!
 
ALEX (Kurrimine Beach QLD, Oct 2019 - 6 montgs)
Ace and Dolly minded our house while we went south for a fortnight's holiday. In the short time we had with them before we left we had no doubt our house and fur kids would be well looked after. We received regular updates with lots of photos while travelling and could see that Gemi and Mig were getting the royal treatment. It was a pleasure to come back and see that minders and minded both had a good time. A bonus was some cooking lessons from Ace and two snuffle mats for the dogs (...and if ... MORE
 
LISA AND MARK (Speewah QLD, Jan 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Michele, John and Dylan were a blessing. They looked after my home, pets and plants to perfection. I was concerned my animals (dogs and birds) would want to leave with them when they left :-). Thankyou so much guys
 
SONIA (Atherton QLD, Oct 2018 - 3 weeks)
No rating Hello Michele and John We are very thankful for the 6 weeks you spent at our home with our beloved Daisy May and Rufus. They have obviously enjoyed your company and you all settle do well. Thanks for looking after our house and garden and we hope to catch up again soon when you are next in our area. Next time we are planning an extended holiday we will certainly get in touch with you both. Thanks again for all you have done. All the best. David and Jan
DAVID (HERBERTON QLD, Jul 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
No rating John and Michele looked after our house and our dog Zoe for 4 weeks while we were traveling overseas. We received regular updates with photos and little clips of Zoe. Which was nice. We came home to a very happy & healthy dog, that's for sure. The house and garden was looked after and John even prepared a delicious dinner for us when we returned. Michele is also a dog-trainer and worked with Zoe. Thanks again !
ALEXANDER (Cooktown QLD, Apr 2018 - 4 weeks)
No rating We Could not recommend Michelle & Jonn highly enough. Leaving our home however mostly our animals when on holidays is always a bit daunting but Their care for my 2 dogs, the daily picture updates of them having a great time and the value added nutritional information they provided for my dogs was second to none. We came home to very happy & healthy dogs that's for sure. Our home and garden was kept perfectly and our pool & spa sparkling. Book them in, you won't regret it.
KAREN (Townsville QLD, Apr 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating Michele & John looked after our house, garden and dogs like they were their own and the house was cleaner when we returned than when we left! They were easy to contact and kept us updated with pictures and videos of our fur-children while we were away, which gave us great peace of mind. We'd have Michele and John house-sit again in a heartbeat, with the knowledge that our property and pets were in great hands.
JASMINE & PAUL. (Bingil Bay QLD, Feb 2018)
No rating Thank you so very much Michele and John. Your care of our home and garden was impeccable. Under your care our Garden survived and thrived despite the extreme heat it experienced while we were away and our Kitchen positively sparkles. We highly recommend you as house sitters with integrity and attention to detail who care for the home as if their own. Please come and house sit for us again sometime!!!
MARCELA (Bangalee QLD, Jan 2018 - 1 month 2 weeks)
No rating Michele and John (aka Dolly & Ace) looked after my home and my beloved pets for 2 months whilst I was overseas in October/November this year. It was my first experience with house sitters, and these two proved to be absolute winners! From the outset, it was obvious that they were experienced and confident with all aspects of routine home care, and that they both had great affinity with animals I received regular communication, updates and photos and was never concerned or worried about how ... MORE
COLIN (El Arish / Maria Creeks QLD, Oct 2017 - 2 months)
No rating Chris and l have used house sitters a number of times over the years. For the most part they have been fine. However this time we had far more animals than before, including goats, ducks, chooks, turkeys, guinea fowl and quail as well as 2 large boisterous dogs. So we knew we would need somebody pretty special to look after our mob while we were away for 3 weeks. And boy - did we hit the jackpot with Michele and John!!!!!!!!!! From the minute they arrived we could tell that they were very ... MORE
JULIE (Gympie, Mothar Mountain Qld QLD, Jul 2017 - 3 weeks)
No rating Michele and John looked after our house and (big) dog Boofy for 4 weeks while we were travelling overseas. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. We received regular updates with pictures and videos of our fur-baby, the house was well looked after and John even prepared dinner for us upon our return. Michele is also a certified dog-trainer and worked with Mr. Boofy. I can highly recommend the two and will definitely book them again. Thanks again guys !
MANDY (Noosaville QLD, Jun 2017 - 1 month)
No rating Michele & John made it so easy for us to have our recent trip to Broome & Darwin. They looked after our 3 spoiled cats, pet lorikeet and 3 old chooks. The cats were so relaxed when we returned I don't think they had noticed we had gone. My orchids were looked great. The house was immaculate. Thanks again guys, your little pics and texts kept us in touch during the trip. We would highly recommend Michele and John to any one looking for house sitters and we would love to have them back again ... MORE
HELEN & JAMES (Innisfail QLD, Apr 2017 - 1 month 3 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge