Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Adventurous house sitting trio

33, Artist and Holistic Teacher/Practitioner

8 and 6, kids

Hi everyone!
The main reasons I have decided to give house sitting a go are:
1. To ignite bit of adventure and movement into my life and to connect with new people
2. To show my kids that there are so many ways to do things i this world and only you decide what and how
3. To create more of financial freedom and actually circulate money towards other things that excite us atm

Contact me for the link to our Instagram page, where we display our housesitting and homeschooling and other adventures. In the highlights you can also see all the animals/birds/etc. we have cared for and some we have discovered on nature walks.

I am Maarja, single mum of 2 kids Matilda 8 and Mattias 6. We have been housesitting full time since Dec 2018 in Perth area and have recently started homschooling. We would like to explore other locations around Australia and overseas. Sometimes kids stay with their dad, then it will be only me by myself. My kids co-sleep with me, we only require to use one bedroom incase you are worried about the space.

We have had an opportunity to house and pet sit for a friends of mine in the past and have started doing it for others since end of 2018. We would love to connect with other lovely people who would trust us to take care of their home and pets. Happy to send some reference contact details for you.

Little about us! I am Maarja, 33 year old, originally from Estonia, but have called Australia my home for the past 11 years. I am a freelance artist and holistic practitioner/ teacher. For the past 8 years my biggest learnings have come through my kids and they remind me every day to follow my excitement.I grew up in farm with lots of different animals like cats, dogs, sheep, pigs, cows and lots of wild life around us. So i know all the responsible aspects of looking after them, plus as an holistic healer I have a great ability to sense and heal any anxiety that comes with being left with strangers. Matilda 8 would be the best pet-sitter you will ever find. She absolutely loves animals, all of them and keeps saying that one they she would love a massive farm with all the animals in it. She is very responsible little girl for her age and will give your pets the love they need while you are away. She is currently into reptiles, so that would be a bonus if we could look after some and learn more baout them. Mattias 6 is a gentle soul and he is a bit vary around more energetic dogs, but as their dad has just currently got them a puppy aswell, we are learning all about their behaviors and how to gain more confidence with that. His big sister is like role model to him currently, so he really wants to get really good at everything she does aswell.

Please contact me for more info and any questions you might have. Looking forward to connecting with some awesome humans and your fury and not so fury babies.

Reviews (4)
Maarja was a great sitter, we met her prior to the sit, made arrangements, which all were met. Left the home very neat and tidy. Was great in communicating with her even though we were in and out of reception during our time away. Highly recommend her for any sit. Our family wishes her well on her adventures.
 
LOUIE (Kallaroo WA, Dec 2018 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Thank you! It was pleasure to stay in your house and look after all the small furry members of your family
Maaja was fantastic. My house was cleaner than I left it and the flowers were blooming! I know our dog was well looked after as our park friends said 'Buddy' was often in the park. I will definitely use Maaja again
 
TAZLI (Karrinyup WA, Sep 2019 - 2 weeks)
Maarja did a great job on the house sit. Thanks so much.
 
MARY (Boya WA, May 2019 - 3 days)
Lovely family who ensured our pets were safe and loved while we were away. The house was left clean and tidy. We definitely recommend to other families.
 
PETER (Landsdale WA, Apr 2019 - 5 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge