Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 1Aug-31Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Adventurous animal carers

59, I.T. Professional

55, Teacher/Interpreter

Bruce and Inez are a friendly, engaging couple of animal lovers with an unquenchable sense of adventure. We have a wealth of experience so you can rest assured your pets and home will be well taken care of, please check our references, Bruce actually wanted to be a Vet when he was growing up, so caring for your pets while you get away for a while will be done caringly and enthusiastically. Who wants to put their fur family in a kennel or cattery after all?

Bruce is a responsible I.T. Professional who works from home 80% of the time (100% since covid), grew up on a farm, good with animals and a practical handyman.

Inez is a Doctor's daughter, qualified teacher and interpreter who grew up in Dublin, great with people, loves a chat and keeping busy. Believe it or not, Inez actually finds ironing therapeutic

We have both travelled extensively and continue to do so as this is a lifelong passion! One of the reasons we enjoy house sitting is that it gives us an opportunity to explore more of Australia! Bruce can work from anywhere as long as he has electricity and internet coverage.

We look forward to being your next house sitter!

Please contact us for links to our latest references/reviews.

Reviews (2)
Bruce and Inez were friendly, reliable and trustworthy house sitter/pet minders. From the initial contact they were easy to communicate with and instilled confidence in their ability to look after Nelson, our dog and Hansel the cat. The house was left clean and tidy on leaving. There updates while we were gone for two weeks gave us comfort. Timely message updates and photos kept us in touch and connected. I would recommend them without hesitation.
 
PHILIP (Blackbutt NSW, Jan 2020 - 10 days)
Bruce and Inez house sat for us for 2 weeks over Christmas and New Year, looking after our cat and 6 month old puppy. Communication was great from the start, with us catching up a couple of times in person for us to get to know each other and for them to meet the pets. While we were away they sent us through lots of updates, photos and videos. They took great care of our house, garden and pets. We'd love to have them house sit for us again.
 
RUTH (Rozelle NSW, Dec 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge