Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: South Eastern - Gold Coast & Hinterland
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2019: 24Oct-4Nov | 9Dec-16Jan2020 | 2020: 4Apr-12Jul

Active professional couple/ Animal lovers

26, Registered Nurse

29, Town Planner

Hello!

We are Allie and Sam, a 26-year-old Registered Nurse and a 29-year-old Town Planner working on the Gold Coast. We are a non-smoking, easy going and trustworthy couple, we are extremely clean and tidy and enjoy keeping a spotless home.

We are early-risers and love being outdoors, going walking and camping. We enjoy cooking at home, and I love to garden.

We are waiting to buy a house before getting our own pets, until then we would love the opportunity to mind your house and look after your fur babies! We LOVE animals and were lucky enough to grow up with family dogs, cats, birds, turtles, rabbits and chickens! Until we can have our own, we are more than happy to fill the void with your loved ones and treat them as our own while you are away.

We have had plenty of experience housesitting for friends and family and looking after their pets. We understand it must be daunting to let someone into your home! So we would like to make sure we are the right people to look after your pet/s. We promise to be respectful of your home and keep everything clean and tidy. We will bring our own linen, toiletries and pantry items, and will ensure that your pets are happy and healthy during our stay with them.

While we love being outside we also spend a lot of time at home too, I am a shift worker and work four days a week, morning, evening and night shift. This means I am often home during daylight hours. Sam works normal business hours so he is always home in the morning and afternoon with the weekends mostly to himself, with this structure it is easy to ensure there is someone home most of the time.

We would treat your home and your pets the same way we would expect someone to take care of ours. We promise to respond as quickly as possible to your messages and provide updates and photos of your pets whenever you like. Any walking, grooming and medication needs will be taken care of where required, and we would take care of your home and garden while being conscious of conversing water and power.

We would love to be considered to look after your home and keep your pets and home safe while you are away :)

Please feel free to send us a message to find out more information! (Copies of Australian police Check + Queensland working with children check [blue card] available upon request).

Looking forward to meeting you :)

- Allie & Sam

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge