Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney   TAS: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2020: 19Apr-31Jul

Active and Young at Heart

67, Retired

65, Retired

We are an active, young at heart and recently retired couple currently travelling to different parts of Australia in our caravan where house sitting offers us the opportunity to enjoy both travel and pets. Both of us are non-smokers. We will be travelling in South Australia during April 2020 and welcome the opportunity to house sit around the Adelaide and surrounding countryside area between 8th to 18th April (Easter period) It would be great if you have space available to park or store our caravan for the duration otherwise we would investigate a storage solution ourselves.

We have owned several pets during our lifetime so we understand the importance of animals in people's lives. We know how to enjoy their company and provide them the necessary care and love they need. Having engaged house/pet sitters for our own home while we travelled, we now are free to become trusted custodians of your home allowing you complete peace of mind while you are on your travels. We both share a love of cats and dogs. Therese has been a volunteer at two local animal shelters and our most recent cat that passed away last year was a rescue cat.

We have house sat many times looking after various type of homes and pets. Being long term home owners, rental property tenants and pet owners, we understand the value an owner has on their own property and pets. We place a priority on understanding the requirements of each house sit we undertake.

We have good home maintenance and gardening skills including house cleaning, basic repairs, lawn mowing, basic gardening/pruning and swimming pool maintenance. In recent years, we have undertaken several modifications to our home including landscaping the garden and a recent renovation of the entire house. Paul not only maintains our swimming pool but also of neighbours and friends while they are away.

We are happy to put you in contact with people for who we have house sat, for a personal endorsement.

Reviews (1)
From our very first communication with Paul and Therese everything felt easy and comfortable. We knew that they would look after everything as if it was their own and they would care for our cat as if she was theirs. Throughout our time away they checked in with photos of our baby girl and little messages about her day. On our return the house was neat and tidy, Monkey (our cat) was super happy and had enjoyed countless cuddles from Therese and to top it off there was the best rocky road in ... MORE
 
SAMANTHA (Tatham NSW, Apr 2019 - 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge