Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane (Brisbane City, Eastern Suburbs, Northern Suburbs, Southern Suburbs), South Eastern (Gold Coast & Hinterland, Sunshine Coast)   VIC: Melbourne  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2019: 8Dec-4Jan2020

Active and mature-minded animal lover. Let's chat!

30, Postgraduate Student (online)/Freelance Photographer

Experienced and enthusiastic petsitter ready to chat now!
* solid references and National Criminal History Check
* young and active, yet mature-minded
* single, non-smoker
* respectful, responsible and communicative
* clean and tidy minimalist
* vegan - true animal lover

ABOUT ME:
Hi there! I'm a 30-year-old, adventure-loving, young female with an old soul, who likes to keep fit via running - and am always looking for furry little companions to join me!

I've also been known to dabble in a bit of trail running, rock climbing, bouldering, mountain hiking and yoga. I may like to get out and about but, since childhood, I've truly known nothing better than relaxing with a good book.

I grew up immersed in the ocean (literally, I lived on a boat) as well as in the Australian bush, where I built an appreciation for wildlife from a very young age. I really do love all animals, so much so that I don't even eat them; I'm a vegan! ;)

I primarily work and study from home and, with this chosen lifestyle, I am a minimalist and like to see myself as clean, tidy and--most importantly--respectful and responsible.

WHY I WANT TO HOUSE SIT:
I'm a nature and animal-lover at heart, but also relish the culture and foodie finds that come with city life. I've rented all sorts of dwellings around Brisbane for over a decade, but am now looking to explore new avenues through further housesitting.

I'm especially looking to use these opportunities to "carpe diem" and capture content through my travel photography and writing - and, of course, to make new animal and human friends along the way!

MY EXPERIENCE:
I've had the pleasure of caring for and enjoying the company of a variety of furry friends during past housesits, including dogs--large and small, young and old--as well as multiple cats (even three at once!).

I have particular experience with large breed dogs (they're really just gentle giants!), active dogs (8km joy runs included), as well as older dogs which may require regular medication and that little bit more patience and a gentle touch.

I'd absolutely love to meet you and your fur babies, so please, let's sit down and have a cuppa and a chat!

Reviews (2)
As a first time user of Aussie House Sitters, I was very apprehensive of using this service. We had booked a holiday, but our circumstances had changed with a 14 week old puppy. Jade was completely professional, and set my mind at ease with regular photos and updates. Jade was professional, courteous and punctual. Our house was kept in exactly the same way we left it. Both of our dogs, including the puppy, were very sad to see her go. When the puppy caused a few issues, Jade showed ... MORE
 
KELLY (Coorparoo QLD, Jan 2019 - 6 days)
Jade was fantastic would definitely recommend her. She sent photos all the time of the dogs and a video. She replied quickly to my original questions and was just delightful to deal with from the word go. Came back to a spotless house, cleaner than when we left! I shall definitely try and book her again. Many thanks Jade. Best wishes Lloyd
 
LLOYD (New Farm QLD, Dec 2018 - 2 weeks 6 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge