Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Regional NSW (Murray & Riverina, Snowy Mountains)   VIC: Northern Victoria (North Eastern)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 1Aug-31Dec

Acting together achieves

55 +, Self Employed

65+, Self Employed

Hello and welcome to a snip-it of our life.
We live in the beautiful North East of Victoria operating our own Motel currently ranked 9.6 by our Guests.
Gus has built his own home (and hasn't this come in handy - Maintenance Man extraordinaire). We have both had our own homes, raised our individual families in what we termed our "castles". I did the rental scene for a while the longest stint was 11 years in one spot (it made a nice home) breezed the tenancy inspections.
So now we've opted for making the road our home for a while in between sitting at your place while you dash off and enjoy yourself.
Have we house sat before.... short answer NO. But "G" has sat a Caravan Park and a Motel for his friends some time back suppose you gotta start somewhere, so take a leap of faith you just never know it could be a long term friendship in the making.
I'm off a farm but did the big city light gig and still do occasionally now to be with my kids. (You'll always be a Mum).
We like to get out and hit the bike or walking tracks as our down time.
We have both owned the 4 legged friend/companion but with the kids I branched out to Siameze Fighting Fish, Hermit crabs, Guinea Pigs or (6), Chooks. I even had my own Sheep Stud.
Gus loves working with cattle and sheep. (I call him the if only farmer)
We have no particular time schedule or destination so were not in a hurry to be somewhere

We both have had Police Checks
PS. were Non Smokers.

Reviews (1)
Karen was a very nice friendly lady. And we are very happy with how she keeped the house clean tidy and watered the garden. I would highly recommend her for any one to have look after there pets and house.
 
KERRY (Griffith NSW, Jan 2020 - Month)
Thank you I'm so glad that you were happy been a pleasure
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge