Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast (Northern Rivers, Tweed Coast)   QLD: Brisbane (Brisbane City, Eastern Suburbs, Southern Suburbs), South Eastern (Gold Coast & Hinterland, Sunshine Coast)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2020: 10Jul-18Jul 2020: 19Jul-23Jul | 1Aug-31Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

A SAVVY SENIOR: SOLO & SENSIBLE

60+, Retired Professional

Hello homeowner.

MANY thanks for taking time to look over my profile, specially as I'm rather a "newbie" to agency-sitting, though certainly not to house-sitting.

I'm sensible, senior & a savvy long-standing home owner of several properties, but I've rented & been a rental investor too so I'm pretty house-proud with an eye for detail . Together with my solid family & community background & a teaching & professional career, that's made me considerate, dependable, practical & 100% trustworthy.

As a solo retiree, I'm also financially independent, flexible, able to fit with short-notice sits, without ANY ties: my focus is on YOUR precious pet family.& home.

I'd want my own home or property & mostly my treasured pets to be looked after just the way I would like. I'll look after yours the way YOU want, for your peace of mind, with the routines, feeding, play & walks THEY are used to. When you just CAN'T be with your beloved pet family, at home, I CAN be: you can count on me, including with updates, & any wild life support you run too. I'm your human burglar deterrent too.

I love a good scratch, cuddle, pat 'n purr session..or just watching them swim by. I am pretty passionate about plants, with lots of community, organic garden & Aussie plants background.

A non-smoker & quite energetic, I have my own reliable wheels for Queensland and NSW in parts, at least.. What I don't have, yet, is many agency sitter-reviews, Fairly much at the start of agency-house & pet sitting, it'll soon be time for full-time sitting, once we through Covid!. I'm "mega-enthusiastic" about new people, animals & cultures:

BIT MORE BACKGROUND PERHAPS?

I worked a while on my parents' Springbrook property, with cattle, horses, geese, guinea fowl & pigs, chooks, dogs, rabbits, cats & the occasional snake or goanna encounter...& in our Historical Village, The Settlement. Pets were always part of my life. Only my wanderlust has kept me from my own, but yours will have "a good love-up", as Grandma called it..if THEY want it, of course..

A born & bred Gold Coaster, from a 100 local years' solid, respectable family background, & civic involvement, I've served in many voluntary organizations including land care & gardening, business & professional, women, historical & family history, multicultural, Slow Food & friendship/travel groups like Servas & 5W. I'm a Qld Commissioner for Declarations (though rusty!) with a Qld education through to UQ. Character references are available

Work-wise, apart from the farm, I've covered a lot of ground, 'hands-on'. Professionally, from a secondary teaching start, I moved into various political roles, then my own small PR business. In between, in the UK & Oz, I've matroned a boys' school, nannied , temp-typed, trundled a trolley as a London tea lady, waitressed in Butlins, cleaned cafes overnight, done 'the lot' at a youth hostel, sold fruit & cameras, retail, & more.

I've 'mucked in' in lots of practical ways, so I'm sure your pets & home will be at least as good on your return as when you left them in my care.

I look forward lots to chatting with you &, best, to meeting your animal family & you.
Take care. Have fun.

Reviews (3)
Robyn was an absolute superstar housesitter. We have had many housesitters in the past but Robyn was by far the best. She attended a meet and greet, was very thorough with taking instructions and was a polite and friendly guest. In terms of pet care - I am almost certain our cat wanted to move in with her! She provided him his medicine, looked after his feeding and cleaning needs and gave him countless big snuggles. Robyn is an avid gardener and treated our garden (with veges) with more love ... MORE
 
TARYN (Mudgeeraba QLD, Jun 2020 - 1 week 3 days)
Robyn was very thorough and thoughtful in her communications to make sure everything was covered and she had all the information she needed. We appreciated her attention, especially for such a short sit.
 
JACQUELINE (Fairfield QLD, Oct 2019 - 2)
Robyn was very accommodating and helped us out very last minute. She is very particular and likes details about everything - very eager to please!
 
BETH (Wongawallan QLD, Sep 2019 - 4 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge