Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • WA: Perth (Coastal Strip, Inner Northern Suburbs, Northern Suburbs)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2019: 23Sep-30Sep | 14Oct-30Oct

A natural carer, experienced house/pet sitters

29, Resource Coordinator - Community Health

7, Student

We love helping, we love travel and we love love love all animals! We have plenty of house-sitting experience, mainly longer term sits of 1-3 months. We are always happy to help out whenever we can short or long term

**Our travels are currently on hold for a year or so while saving to buy our own home, so available to help in Perths northern suburbs only at this stage, from Sept 2019
**Prefer within 25km of Mullaloo (though totally flexible during school holiday dates)
**available for minimum 3 week sit over xmas/new year period

We have looked after most animals, you name it! The more the merrier we say, our favorite sits have been on farms! We naturally become very fond of all animals we take care of, there is no shortage of love, attention and playtime for the animals from the both of us. We still chat alot about all the wonderful personalities we have met and some we are still lucky enough to regularly visit or baby-sit! We have also formed some great connections and still in contact with most house owners today

Comfortable and have previous experience to hand feed farm animals and give daily medication to all animals if required. **I do appreciate being advised of any uncommon/unique behaviour before confirming things.
Happy to mow lawns, take care of gardens, look after the pool etc etc. I will communicate as often as you prefer with regular emails and photos.
When we commit to a house-sit, the animals and home are my priority, overnight stays away are not an option for me. I keep the same routine as the owners. I do realise it can be traumatic for the animals when their owners leave and am sensitive to that, we always aim to give the animals an amazing time while owners are away.

I am a non smoker, live a natural lifestyle, a DIY'r, keep a clean and organized home, I am very house proud !
I work part-time 3 days per week.
For more personal info please ask :)


**Happy to contribute towards electricity/water costs for longer term sits
**Have new (Mar 2019) National Police Check (through AFP)


Thanks for checking out our profile! ;)

Reviews (6)
No rating Shirley-Ann looked after our small farm of 2 acres for 2 months. I cannot thank her enough for the great care she took of all our animals especially the chickens. And there are about 30 of them. We also had 7 goslings hatch 2 days into her sit which are very happy and healthy. The horses too were well cared for. In fact the whole farm looked better on our return than when we left it. The gardens were maintained beautifully. Shirley-Ann is extremely neat and tidy and the house immaculate. She ... MORE
SHARON (Black River QLD, Aug 2017 - 2 months)
Shirley-ann is a real Find. She took the greatest care of my home and my Fur babies. . Lots of communication as well as pictures of my happy dogs. Recommend her completely. Thanks Shirley-ann.
 
JILL (Paeroa North Island, Dec 2018 - 1 week 1 day) From Kiwi House Sitters
Shirley-ann was an excellent sitter who looked after the house well, having it clean and tidy for our return. She took great care of our dog, Jem, and with Matthias (her son), gave Jem lots of excercise and kept her stimulated with interesting outings. Shirley-ann communicated well and regularly, and highlighted things that she thought may be an issue. I would recommend her very highly to others and hope she is available next time we need a sitter.
 
SUSAN (Waihi Beach North Island, Sep 2018 - 1 month 3 weeks) From Kiwi House Sitters
It has been a real pleasure to meet Shirley-Ann and the delightful Mathias! It is very apparent that our high energy dog had had a wonderful time with them. He was very affectionate towards them and had clearly enjoyed all the attention and exercise he had been given. We received frequent updates and photos while we were travelling so we were able to relax and enjoy our trip. Our house had also been well looked after and was spick and span when we arrived home. . We would not hesitate to ... MORE
 
MARGETTE (Waihi Beach North Island, Jul 2018 - 1 month 3 weeks) From Kiwi House Sitters
No rating Shirley-Ann and Matthias looked after our house for a month over the Xmas holidays and did a great job! They looked after our dog beautifully, giving him lots of love and attention, taking him for walks etc. He was super happy when we got home! We have a pet blue tongue lizard and chickens as well and they were in safe hands so we're very grateful. Our gardens were well looked after and we came home to a lovely clean house! It's a big house and property to look after too. Shirley-Ann is a warm ... MORE
CAROLINE (Townsville QLD, Dec 2017 - 4 weeks)
Shirley-Ann was a wonderful house sitter for us when we had a month away. She cared for the house better than we could have expected. The animals all loved her and we felt at ease knowing she was there for their needs. She was reliable and extremely trustworthy. Shirley-Ann is someone you can feel confident in to leave your home and furry loved ones with for any length of time, short time away or lengthy departures.
 
CHELSEA (Baldivis WA, Apr 2015 - 2 weeks 6 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge