Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: ALL   QLD: Brisbane, Central, Central Coast, South Eastern   VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 13Aug-25Aug | 31Aug-25Sep 2020: 28Sep-2Oct

7 yearsHousesitting Experience ��

72, RetiredTeacher/Disability Educator

71, Retired Self Employed Carpet Cleaner

We are a healthy,active,retired couple Non smokers.
We have sold our home in Portarlington Victoria and are building again in St Leonards Vic. We have always been home owners and are proud of our home and garden.
We retired In April 2014 and have been travelling around our beautiful country in our caravan.We did 6 housesits in NZ from April to Oct 2016
We have done around 40 housesits in the last 7 years. We have looked after lots of different dogs large and small as well as chickens, cats, rabbits,fish, birds,horses and cows
We love animals and have always had pets,mostly dogs,most recently a cute Chihuahua named Chilli who usually travels with us. We have also had two beautiful cats whom we adored.
We would really enjoy looking after your pets.We are very responsible and would look after your home and pets as if they were our own,so please contact us via our mobile numbers.
We can provide phone numbers of referees from each of our sits who are willing to talk to you as well as written references( see this site)
We look forward to hearing from you.
Regards
Margie and Gavin

Reviews (1)
No rating Margie and Gavin were very easy and friendly to work with prior to the house sit. They were happy to answer any questions we had, and talk over the phone or Skpye if we wished. Due to unforeseen circumstances, Margie was not able to attend the house sit, however they stated that Gavin would still house sit for us as they had made the commitment (so lovely to hear people honoring commitments when plans change). Gavin was happy to arrive early, and have a walk through with us. He was very ... MORE
FIONA AND CHRISTIAN (Bourkelands NSW, Nov 2015 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge