Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2020: 25Sep-12Oct | 25Sep-11Oct 2020: 13Oct-28Feb2021

2 On The Go

61, Retired Farmer

63, Retired Farmer

We are a married couple, non-smokers and enjoy the simple things in life.
Having sold our Macadamia Orchard in Northern NSW, we have purchased a Motorhome and plan to travel around Australia taking in the sights at our leisure.
We have enjoyed having dogs for most of our lives and valued the companionship they provided. At present we have no pets.
We have had many houses in different locations throughout Australia and gained great satisfaction in turning those houses into homes for our two children who have grown and married and are now both living overseas.
In addition to House Sitting, we have had numerous trips overseas and within Australia using short-term private accommodation. We have received excellent references from those stays and have great reviews from our recent house sits.
We understand and appreciate the need to have someone responsible, clean, tidy and respectful living in your home and can assure you we will look after your property and pets as if they were our own.

Reviews (6)
Leonie and Brenton were the best house sitters. They really cared for our animals and the house was left on better cleaner than I did. Thank you for all you did and I hope you enjoyed your stay.
 
CATHERINE (Zuccoli NT, Sep 2020 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Thankyou for having us to stay. It was a real pleasure to look after Goofy, Tilly and your lovely home.
Leonie And Brenton looked after my house and Halo over Christmas. They were by far the best house sitters I have had. I came home to a very clean house and yard. Halo was looking for them on my return so he clearly loved them !! I had great communication with them from start to finish. They actually called me (not just text) which I appreciate. They both arrived early on my day of departure to meet Halo and myself. I would hands down have them any time in my home. Lovely people and I ... MORE
 
KATHY (Coffs Harbour Area . URUNGA NSW, Dec 2019 - 1 week)
Thank you Kathy. A real pleasure and we will always have happy memories to treasure.
Couldn't be happier with Leonie and Brenton's care here while we travelled overseas. Our dog became very ill during this period, and they dealt exceptionally well with the situation, communicating with us regularly and giving Raff all the caring attention possible to assist in his recovery. Brenton and Leonie proved themselves to be very reliable and competent housesitters and we would highly recommend them to be trusted with your home and pets. Susan and John.
 
JOHN & SUSAN (Hazeldean QLD, Oct 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Leonie & Brenton did such a wonderful job of taking care of our 4 dogs, 1 horse, 1 goat, chooks & ducks + keeping a close eye on the 50 head of cattle - we came home to contented animals, house in order, and no "issues" of any kind to contend with - we are SO grateful & appreciative. We received regular photos which help put our minds at ease. "THANK YOU" Leonie, Brenton - we sincerely hope you return again in the not-too-distant future. A & E, Rosebank
 
ELIZABETH (Near Clunes NSW, Aug 2019 - 17 Aug to 14 Sept, 2019)
It was a real pleasure to help you have a well deserved break away from your amazing property and all the farm animals. We really enjoyed our stay and will remain in touch.
Wow.....what can I say! Brenton and Leonie were the perfect housitters for us. Our 3 dogs, 1 ferret and numerous poultry and sheep all loved them and i think the dogs missed their daily walks along the creekbank when they left. The house was lovely and spotless when we got home and we will definately be seeking Brenton and Leonie to look after the furkids next year. Would highly recommend them!
 
JACKIE (Kyogle NSW, Jul 2019 - 3 weeks)
Thank you Jackie! We are missing all the fur babies and our lovely walks and cuddles too! We do hope we will be available to help when you need us again.
Leonie & Brenton, Thank you both for looking after our home, property and dogs. You are ideal Housesitters, and we would have no problem recommending you for further housesits. Lol. Need to phone when our feet touch the ground to ask about a further date.
 
CLAIRE (Wardell NSW, Jun 2019 - 4 weeks)
Thank you Claire! We look forward to your call and would love another visit.
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge